We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace lunch”
Review of Dojo - CLOSED

Dojo
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dojo is a hugely popular restaurant serving street noodles from the Far East. From rich creamy Malaysian Laksas to ocean flavoured Japanese Seafood Soup Udon, Dojo centres on their uncompromising passion for serving quality noodles at fantastically reasonable prices.Dojo is renowned for Excellent Value for Money using the freshest ingredients and premium grade herbs and spices.No MSG additives are used in the restaurant's cooking reflecting the restaurant's dedication to serving healthier food as well. Having undergone a recent major interior refurbishment, Dojo has a contemporary design with cross-overs into a "Chinoiserie" style.. This cross-over is particularly exemplified with a 10 metre feature wall showing an enchanting hand-painted mural of lush summer faunas and vivid songbirds in an Oriental garden. From spring onwards, Dojo's access to Millers Court Yard, provides for fantastic al fresco dining.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

For something a bit different, this is a hidden gem. Worth eating in if you can for the atmosphere. Fast service and very tasty.

Thank Hartrumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dojo N, Public Relations Manager at Dojo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Hi Hartrumps

Thank you kindly for your review.
For your info, we are relocating.
Once we are about to get away from the new site, we will let you know via this route.

Kind Rgds,

Yuet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really nothing to say about this place... great food (beware, some really spicy... even if they say its not very spicy... it is)... service is genuine, atmosphere is great... I would go there anytime and could eat there every night! food is always piping Hot!! Well Done to the Team

Thank Thomas Barnard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dojo N, Front Office Manager at Dojo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

HI Bernard

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Dojo. It's always a delight to know that our customers really enjoyed our food, after all, that's why we are in the restaurant trade!
Thanks again and hope to see you at our new site (we have moved out from Millers Yard). Please follow us via twitter so we can inform you our new whereabouts!
Kind Rgds,
Yuet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

One the best I've ever had. Greatly recommend to anyone. Better to make reservation than comming just from street.

Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dojo N, Front Office Manager at Dojo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi Tom
Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant.
I'm genuinely pleased that you found our food enjoyable.
We hope to see you in Cambridge next time you are here.
Please note that we have moved out from our previous location. Please twitter us to know of our new whereabouts.
Thanks again.
Kind Rgds,

Yuet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

So excited to find this place, and then so sad to see it's closing soon! We went for a late lunch on a Sunday and it was packed but we didn't have to wait for a table. Food came quick and in huge portions! I had the Bangkok Drunken Noodles with meat, which had a TON of chicken, beef, and pork. I didn't care for the pork but overall the dish was delicious and packed with flavour. My husband had the Chicken Yaki Soba and it was a tad bland, but still quite good! We'll be looking out for this restaurant when it reopens.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dojo N, Public Relations Manager at Dojo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Rachel

Thank you so much for taking the time to write up about us.
Sorry to hear that the yakisoba, normally very very good was a shad lacking of flavour - likely due to insufficient yakisoba sauce. In future, pls do let us know on the spot so we can make sure we can make it right.
We are moving to another location - so far from closing, we are simply moving house!
Delighted to hear the Bangkok Drunken noodle was good.
Thanks again for your kind words and hope to see you soon!
Kind Rgds,

Yuet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This restaurant will soon close for relocation. It's a great pity, as it's current location is excellent, just a short distance from the river and close to an excellent pub.
The food comprises a variety of Asian cuisines and is generally very tasty, with very good service.
However, value for money is second to none, with huge portions at very reasonable prices.
I'll be eating at this restaurant again if or when it re-opens.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peregrinators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dojo N, Public Relations Manager at Dojo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Peregrinators

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write out the review.
We hope to see you in our new location.

Kind Rgds,

Yuet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dojo also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing