We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of La Tasca - Cambridge - CLOSED

La Tasca - Cambridge
Price range: US$0 - US$55
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The appetizer were good and make us hope for a good dinner but the paella was disappointing (I had that many other times in Spain and in other places) seems like something precooked. I saw on other tables some dishes that had a much better aspect so maybe it worth another try, but no Paella.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shagrat983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tasca Cambri... C, General Manager at La Tasca - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hola,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you were disappointed with the Paella. The paellas are made fresh to order.

We hope you return to La Tasca to try some of our fabulous tapas dishes.

Kind Regards

La Tasca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We hadn't eaten at Last Tasca for a while and having read some of the reviews was unsure what to expect......although the portion size appeared to have shrunk the taste of the dishes were relish :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank jbosworth_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tasca Cambri... C, General Manager at La Tasca - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hola,

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your food! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

La Tasca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a not so polite lady serving us who kept insisting on us having the party menu even though we preferred to have the normal menu. This started right from the time of table booking few days before the birthday party .

Other staff were polite and well spoken . I have been to your cambridge branch very often and have always had a good experience .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank Abhijeet1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tasca Cambri... C, Manager at La Tasca - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hola,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you found one of the team to be impolite but thank you for you kind comments about the other team members.

For larger groups we offer the party menus as we find them to have a great selection of food, and fantastic value. They also speed the whole process up so you are not left waiting for your food. We are always happy for guests to order additional dishes if they have any particular favourites and make ammendments to cater for any dietary requirements. During busy times, large parties ordering solely from the main menu can have an impact on speed of service, not just for the group, but for other diners as well but we try to be as flexible as possible.

If you have anything that you wish to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact me on 01223 464630

Kind Regards

Jessica Pateman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great value for money, food done to an excellent standard, and a great and varied choice of food, too. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating and would absolutely go back again in the future. Well priced cocktails and a good selection wines and beers, I was very happy with the restaurant overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tasca Cambri... C, General Manager at La Tasca - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hola Kathryn,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

La Tasca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We visited on a warm evening and found the temperature in the restaurant to be overbearing. It was obvious that the staff were suffering too.
We've visited this restaurant in the past and had no problems with our requests for vegan food. However on this visit our waiter seemed to have no idea what on earth we were talking about. His limited English didn't help things! Luckily another waitress came over and was able to assist. She then sent someone else over who was able to go through the menu and point out which items would be suitable. We were disappointed that the patatas bravas weren't even labelled as vegetarian, but were told that this is because they now cook te potatoes with the meat items :-(
When the food turned up it was good, and the service was also good. We'd not visit on a warm evening again though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank Purple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tasca Cambri... C, General Manager at La Tasca - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hola,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the food and service but i am sorry that you found the restaurant too hot, this is something which I am looking into.

I'm afraid we cannot guarantee that the potatoes are not cooked with meat products, i am sorry for your disappoinment.

Kind Regards

Jessica Pateman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasca - Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing