We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" What a lovely meal"”
Review of curry garden - CLOSED

curry garden
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" What a lovely meal"”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

well .. what a lovely evening, very good service, food excellent.. any very enjoyable meal with friends.. thinks this is the best restaurant ever.. thank you

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Somir121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    11
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best indian restaurant in cambs”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile


A good indian restaurant with fresh flavours & excellent service in central Cambridge good value for money

'Sam'

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marko889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fast, attentive service - as soon as we walked in, we were welcomed, ushered to a table and offered drinks and popadoms. The main courses appeared swiftly, and were of excellent quality - the food was hot, and the dishes were some of the best Bangladeshi ones I have tasted. I will return when next in Cambridge

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Went last night with a couple of friends, having not been for a while. Even so, we were recognised when we arrived. Tried a Korahi this time for a change. Never had one here before and it was excellent. One of the best I have ever had. Service was good. As soon as we sat down we were asked what we would like to drink and received our pappadoms in no time. We then ate these at our leisure whilst making up our mind about our main course. The food arrived all together and piping hot. Everyone said they enjoyed their food and it was one of the best. Must go back again soon I think.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very handy for Gonville and University arms hotels”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We found this restaurant well worth the visit. Staff were very polite and attentive, and the elder statesman of the team (the owner?) even emerged to inform us - as we pursued a friend's enquiry - where the Shalimar had once been, in proximity on Regent's fifty years ago. We thought the fish tikka and onion bhajee starters were very good value, and being vegetarian, especially appreciated the first class saag bhajee and the unusual main paneer dish with tasty sauce from the tandoori; however, the tarka daal was less flavoursome in terms of core garlic than that to which we are accustomed. A good range of wines at reasonable prices was welcome, and an efficient, timely provision of the bill at the end seemed very professional. It's not the most attractively designed of restaurant interiors - rather brash and stark - (and the name isn't inspirational - why doesn't some Cambridge curry house take the imaginative risk to rename itself 'Some Like It Hot', and post Lemmon/Monroe/Curtis glossy b & w photo stills around the walls? They might even attract a somewhat more discerning and loyal clientele?!), but we still could honestly say afterwards that we'd enjoyed a good meal, fairly priced,on a cold night in Cambridge. The culinary/dining outcomes of the chef and serving team had very much met our expectations. Well done, Curry Gardeners.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GilesB157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed curry garden also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing