We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal after the cinema- Thank you Holly”
Review of Arbuckles

Arbuckles
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great meal after seeing Jurassic Park. I had spare ribs and chicken, upgrading my chips to sweet potato chips and my wife had black and blue chicken. Both were perfect and that was followed by a fantastic desert all served by Holly

Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and will pass on your great comments to to Holly, hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Consistently good. Today's visit was as good as usual with food freshly cooked to order. Excellent service from Shane.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review, we will make sure Shane is aware of your excellent comments, hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent. Staff were very efficient and attentive. Food was superb. Hot and very tasty. The ribs fell apart at a touch. Steaks cooked to perfection. Service excellent. Reasonable prices. Definitely go again.

Thank Darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much for a great review Darren, so good to hear you enjoyed your Dad's birthday meal, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently went to Ely Arbuckles for my husband's 50th. There was 6 of us. The food was lovely and the place had a great atmosphere. The evening was made so much nicer by having such a great waitress. She was friendly,polite and most of all she made us laugh. Laura you were wonderful,great fun and a great waitress. We shall be returning but only if Laura is the waitress. Great girl. Thank you again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michelenormanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks very much for a great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your meal and the service from Laura! Hope to see you (and Laura does too!) back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I have been wanting to go to their other restaurant for years, but never quite managed it. The food was very good, really well cooked and presented. Plus the staff were very attentive, the venue was good and for a not busy lunch, we were nicely separated from other diners.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks very much for leaving us a great review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Ely as much as Downham and hope to see you back again at one of the restaurants for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arbuckles also viewed

Downham Market, Norfolk
 
 
Ely, Cambridgeshire
Ely, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Arbuckles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing