We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious authentic Indian food”
Review of Le Spice

Le Spice
Ranked #20 of 117 Restaurants in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian fine dinning
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Indian food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had a takeaway from here with a friend. We sat inside and looked at the menu, the staff didn't rush us at all, and the food was prepared in a reasonable time for being freshly prepared. The meal was delicious. I'm looking forward to a trip for a sit-in meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    48
    14
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Really Good Indian Food!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really helpful staff and excellent indian food! Really tasty!
The atmosphere is ok and the decor is alright but the food and service was excellent.

We didn't need to book on a Friday night which was great for us (a group of 5) and our last minute decision making! - Though I would not count on not booking as Ely does get very busy on Fridays and Saturdays usually!

Price is very reasonable for the area and great for the quality of food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clodge098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we have just started to use this restaurant most weekends. My husband and I love Indian food and try Indian restaurants wherever we are home or abroad, this place is one of the very best.
The restaurant it's self is very clean and looks very good, the staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble but the real star is the food.
The menu is very good, several chef's specials but also all the old favorites, every dish I have tried so far has been excellent, the fish curry is to die for!
If you like Indian food do give this place a try it is a real gem and Ely is a super place to walk round once you have eaten, down by the river

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fengirlcambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food in comfortable, attractive surroundings”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've eaten at le' spice several times now. In many Indian (Bangladeshi) restaurants in the UK it can be a bit of a 'hit and miss' on the quality, quantity, service and price of what you order. Not so here. Service is always friendly and efficient, the menu is extensive without being overly so, the dishes themselves are always well cooked, attractively presented and tasty. A good selection of wines and beers to accompany your meal with a fair display of desserts if you have any room!
I'll continue to eat there even though it isn't my nearest 'Indian' restaurant. A good, value-for-money restaurant where you could take that 'someone special' and not fail to impress!
Car parking isn't available at the front of the restaurant in Fore Hill, but immediately behind there is a large (free) municipal car park, so no great distance to waddle with a full stomach!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Best Indian restaurant in Ely. Family meal one Saturday night & was beautiful. Food was amazing & large portions, staff were very helpful and welcoming. Will defiantly be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank CollyNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Spice also viewed

Ely, Cambridgeshire
Ely, Cambridgeshire
 
Ely, Cambridgeshire
Ely, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Le Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing