We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 19

Comfortable lounge and bright interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge and bright interior
Modern kitchen with high quality appliances Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Comfortable lounge and bright interior
Modern kitchen with high quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
Cosy 'German style' dining area - seats 7
Those little features for extra comfort and a welcoming atmosphere
This is purely decorative, but has been restored and is in keeping with the original fittings
Gas 'Coal effect' fire for extra warmth
Main bedroom - bright, clean interior, well appointed
Main bedroom with views across to the Cathedral
The bed side in the small single room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Second bedroom - can be a twin or a single
The shower!
We provide patio furniture
Productive garden.  Room for children to play too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ely, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dr Paulin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at No.19 for 4 days on a business trip this February. The house is quite spacious and easily accommodated myself and two colleagues. It is extremely well equipped, and for our purposes was a much better option than a hotel or B&B as it gave good break out space, while we also had the opportunity to chat over the day's progress. Given the low temperatures during our week in Ely, it was a pleasant surprise to find a very warm and cosy house. From the outset, the owner was very responsive and helpful. The property is situated very close to the main amenities and sights of Ely, and a visit to the cathedral is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equpped
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks for a kind review. We try to do our best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaming94
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodation in a quiet area of Ely”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. Number 19 is in a very quiet area of Ely and within a few minutes walk of the centre. The property is very spacious, well appointed and has everything one requires for self catering. Would certainly recommend it as a first choice to stop in Ely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area of Ely where it is situated
Liked least: A larger television would be good for those of us of advancing years, but only a mild quibble!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you. We're grateful for this review. We try our best for each client and we hope it shows!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, cosy and convenient”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this little terraced house for a short break holiday in Ely, and were very pleased with our choice. Big plus points of the property include its central location (you can easily reach everywhere on foot) combined with easy parking (available at the rear of the garden but also in the road in front) but all in a quiet neighbourhood. The whole house was nice and bright and clean; the kitchen was modern and relatively spacious, and there is a nice garden with outside seating area. The downstairs loo was handy too. Decent crockery, cutlery and glasses, efficient central heating and unlimited hot water on demand. Towels and linens of decent-enough quality, The shower works fine, but beware if you are a little on the large side as this shower room (there is no bath) is VERY compact! Bedroom arrangements are fine and it is nice and quiet. You are only 5 mins walk from the Oliver Cromwell House & the tourist info office is inside there - the people in there are exceptionally helpful and provided bus and train timetables for Cambridge and Kings Lynn etc and lots of helpful recommendations. We ate in the Poets House (highly recommended) and had afternoon tea in the Samovar Tea House (excellent) and we also caught the No 9 bus into the centre of Cambridge (there is one bus an hour but the bus stops right in the centre of Cambridge opposite the new John Lewis store - great!). We found booking easy and Bob was helpful in answering all our emailed questions prior to arrival. I would use this house again if returning to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central quiet location
Liked least: tiny bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vstaykov
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Cozy, and clean. Great internet. Nice, and helpfull owners. Excellent location, right in the center of Ely.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroltayl...
telford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location - home from home.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Everything you need in a tidy, cosy and clean home. Very close to Ely centre which was ideal for us as a family as my mother has limited mobility and has to use a wheelchair. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby but the kitchen is well equipped for self catering.
The West End pub which is only two minutes walk away serves wonderful beer and has a superb beer garden. Shame it didn't do food!!
We enjoyed a brilliant relaxing stay and will definitely be back. Thank you Bob and Philippa - very easy to book and we great advice on places to see.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icr007
Bradford-on-Avon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent & cosy town house only a few minutes walk to the centre of Ely & to the Cathedral which you can see.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

You can see the Cathedral from inside the town house, which small, but cosy and very convenient place to stay. Besides the historic centre of Ely, which is just a 5 minute walk away, it is a perfect location to visit some of the best National Trust and English Heritage houses and gardens within a 30 mile radius.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing