We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet locatin”
Review of Travelodge Ely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ely
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-trent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice quiet locatin”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The refurbished rooms are very pleasant, and staff very welcoming. If you don't drive, there are hourly buses, or it's possible to walk into Ely. The weather was very hot and sunny so I appreciated that the windows were open and the curtains pulled across when I arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    152
    62
    19
    14
See reviews for
96
154
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights with the rest of my family to attend my nephews wedding at the Old Hall Ely. I found all staff very friendly and helpful particularly Carrie anne and Claire. Extra milk and teabags provided freely. Lovely clean room and the bed was very comfortable.It's been a while since I've stayed in a travelodge and would definitely use again.

Room Tip: In warmer weather ask for a north facing room...without air con room gets really hot and stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked well in advance and got a really good deal for a family room staying one night in July for a wedding. Reception staff were friendly and informative and we were able to check in early for just a extra £10. The room was what we expected, nothing fancy but very clean and well presented. Anywhere else would have cost more than twice as much to accommodate the three of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having slated Warminster Travelodge (full refund and 1 free night in compensation) it was a pleasant surprise to spend our free night at Ely Travelodge. If they can refurb this Travelodge so well why not all the others? Where's the control on quality standards?
Will consider revisiting this Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penmaenmawr
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at with children we stayed here so we could visit family near by and go to a wedding rooms need up grading when we went but they are all eventually getting done up your not to far from anywhere and its easy to find

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River BC
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Clean rooms and communal areas, fresh linen and towels, added bonus of hand wash and shower gel now in wall dispensers. Staff very helpful and friendly and remembered us from an extended stay at Christmas, considering how many people use the Travelodge, the fact that the manager and staff remembered us was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Honeyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Recently refurbished so nice and clean plenty of parking with burger king little chef and m&s in bp garage not much else to say would be happy to stay again . Damn need not long enough review lol so travelodge now fit shower jel in bathrooms helpful would be nice to have freeview TV as they replacing TVs with led TV but use some strange system that anologue but overall it a nice clean hotel from my experience ..

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank leveller337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Lamb Hotel
Lamb Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ely
528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Poets House
Poets House
#1 of 5 in Ely
600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Barge Waternimf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ely
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#12 of 34 in Ely
185 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old School B&B
The Old School B&B
#1 of 1 in Coveney
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ely

Property: Travelodge Ely
Address: A10 A142 Roundabout | Witchford Road, Ely CB6 3NN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Ely
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ely 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
velodge Ely is a quiet, comfortable and affordable hotel in the popular town Ely. With friendly staff and free parking as well as a Burger King on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ely Hotel Ely
Travel Lodge Ely
Ely Travel Lodge
Ely Travelodge
Travelodge Ely Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing