We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good B&B plus self-catering” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farm Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alderney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farm Court
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good B&B plus self-catering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family booked several B&B rooms and a self-catering flat in this pleasant location on the outskirts of St Anne's.

My bedroom was comfortable. The bathroom could do with updating - 1970s vintage, and chilly - though other rooms apparently had modern bathrooms.

The self-catering flat was good, with a kitchen diner, double room and mezzanine bunk bed room.

The whole place is decorated with interesting paintings, including many of the island by the owner's late husband.

The cooked breakfast and home-made bread were excellent. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This pretty and welcoming farmhouse is a short taxi ride from Alderney Airport and is within a few minutes walk of the high street. Our room was clean and bright and the power shower was reliable and refreshing. I'm not a big breakfast eater but my boyfriend had a full English and said it was excellent. The waitress was very friendly and kept offering us more toast, explaining that the bread was home made. They really had thought of everything, even putting a small torch on the bedside cabinet so that we could find our way to the ensuite in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Thank you Moira and your team for your superb hospitality during our stay from Friday to Monday. You had thought of everything ... all our needs were met and we all had a comfortable stay in Alderney. In total we had 4 rooms, all lovely, very spacious. Excellent variety available for breakfast in lovely comfortable surroundings. Plenty of helpful information on hand, very clean, well presented accommodation. This was our first visit to Alderney - we will be back. Good food at Reas bistro, lovely views all over the island, good exercise walking up the hills, very welcoming people ... wonderful stay ....Thank you all.

Room Tip: Good location - easy walk into town .... look no further ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 291beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here with my 81 year old mum and we had separate rooms. Our names were on the door for us. I had a single room, compact but very comfortable with super shower. Mum had the twin, which was ideal for her. There are cobbles up to the front door but mum managed these and it has a charming courtyard to the front door. There is a lounge where you can relax anytime and books/magazines to read as well as charming postcards of Farm Court and sights of Alderney to purchase. Breakfasts are served in a conservatory by the lounge, good choices of fruit, cereals and a cooked breakfast which was delicious and homemade marmalade. Moira made us so welcome, booked a taxi for us back to the airport, but that is within walking distance, but too far for mum. St Anne, the main street with shops, pubs and restaurants are all within walking distance. A delightful B&B and it is obvious that Moira has returning guests, I can see why!

Room Tip: Moira would be happy I'm sure to accommodate your requirements. The single room is small but com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Val9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
390 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Well this was a return visit to Farm Court and it proved yet again to be perfect.. A good large double room, firm mattress and a power shower and excellent sleep. Moira and her dedicated team did everything right from quality locally sourced breakfast to attentive service. Advice on what to do, where to eat and what to avoid was spot on. I would highly recommend it.

We would suggest hiring a bike from Cycle and Surf at the bottom of Victoria Street to get around the island. We went home rested and promising to come again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms for 1 or 6 if they are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScotinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just stayed one night on a flying visit to the island, but we were impressed by the friendly welcome and relaxed atmosphere. Free wifi was an added bonus.
Breakfast was very good and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yorkflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a wondertul find. We had an excellent large room with en suite facilities, Both the hospitality and breakfasts couldn't be faulted. The courtyard garden is delightful and a real suntrap, ideal for afternoon tea. All in all, a real home from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chrisandali_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alderney hotels
0.0 mi away
Braye Beach Hotel
Braye Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Farm Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm Court

Property: Farm Court
Address: Farm Court Les Mouriaux, GY9 3UX
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Alderney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Alderney
Also Known As:
Farm Court Alderney, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing