We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alderney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Georgian House Hotel
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very friendly and welcoming place. The pub downstairs is a meeting place of the community and tourists alike. Despite this the room was very quite and we hadn't slept that well for a long time. Great choice for breakfast including kippers, smoked salmon as well as the traditional bacon and sausage options. There is also a lovely beer garden towards the back. They even provided us with take-away Fish and Chips with peas and homemade tartare sauce which we had at the seafront. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We came to the Island for a family reunion and chose this charming little restaurant in St Anne main street for Sunday lunch. We had a wonderful time. The staff is friendly and professional. The cooking was well prepared and the ingredients very fresh. We first had a drink in the pub downstairs before going to the nicely decorated dining room upstairs. The cherry on the cake is the fact that we were collected from our house on top of the hill and taken back to the house after lunch. This was well appreciated. No doubt we will go back next time we are on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albatros747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Went for lunch there on a day trip to Alderney, sat at the back of the garden and had the most delicious scampi and chips all home made with home made tartare sauce and free bread and
water, admittedly the portions were not big but suited us. The staff were attentive but left us
alone and all in all a lovely experience, obviously the sun shining made a difference!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank bluebellGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Georgian House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian House Hotel

Address: The Georgian House 54 Victoria Street, GY9 3UF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Alderney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Alderney
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the cobbled streets of St Anne, the family-run Georgian House is at the heart of the magical island of Alderney. Much loved by locals and visitors alike you will find a warm and friendly welcome with contemporary service at this bustling hub. The Georgian House has four charming en suite bedrooms on the third floor. Coque Lihou, La Ronde, Ortac and Verte Tete are all named after rocks around the island... Coque Lihou and La Ronde are twin/double beds whilst Ortac and Verte Tete are solely doubles. All rooms feature en-suite bathrooms, free Wi-Fi, television and the necessary tea/coffee facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Georgian House Hotel Alderney, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing