We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience not to be missed”
Review of Braye Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Braye Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alderney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just come back from a great weekend at the Bray Beach hotel. Good old fashioned personal service. Well looked after from the minute we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble (there was 8 of us in our group). Quality good value food. Rooms very comfortable. Atmosphere second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelsin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments , we are delighted and hope to see you soon.
Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel everything on hand fab location. Richard & all the staff are very attentive nothing is too much trouble. Hotel food & wine is super, as was first & last Restaurant over the road , fish & chips at Rea's, ate at Gloria's in St Ann's twice a little gem ....need to book very popular. Lovely Island for complete rest & relaxation lovely people. Beautiful coastal walks we hired bikes from shop in St Ann's fab way to get around the whole Island. Recomend lunch at the old barn at far end of Island.
We will return to the Bray Beach Hotel a fabulous place.
Many thanks.
Kath & John.g

Room Tip: The back rooms are a little noisy for a short while when pub shuts. Very small but does the job. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Kath and John,
thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you both soon,
Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Richard Proctor and his team give 'real' customer service. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble! Having just stayed for a 3 night break you really felt that he was pleased you had chosen to stay at the hotel. The food was excellent and good value. Stunning views and comfortable bedrooms, all clean and fresh. The sherry in the room was a service we have never experienced before and was most welcome. All in all a great place to stay on a charming and peaceful island!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarandy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi Sarah and Andy,
thank you for your charming review, yes I am always pleased to have lovely guests staying At Braye and want my team to spoil them.
Thanks
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Beautiful location, champagne breakfast on the balcony overlooking the bay with the sound of the sea gently breaking on the shore, a little piece of paradise! The management and staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the hotel in general has a relaxed vibe. The food at the hotel was of excellent quality and the room was clean and comfortable with tasteful decor. We will be reminiscing about this unforgettable weekend for many years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sandra,
that was a really lovely review, thanks form me and and all the team.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned from a superb four nights at the Braye Beach Hotel. Richard is a very "hand on" Manager - very welcoming, friendly and helpful. His staff all follow his lead and nothing is too much trouble. The food and service in the restaurant and bar is excellent. The decor of the hotel cannot be faulted and the bedroom and bathroom was perfect. We can't wait to return to this lovely hotel and the beautiful, peaceful island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your wonderful review,
I look forward to you both returning
Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have just enjoyed the most relaxing break at the Braye Beach Hotel. The staff are delightful, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is superb, boasting fantastic views in the tranquil surroundings of Alderney. What a lovely place, we will be returning as soon as we can. For now back to reality!! Thank you to all who made our stay so wonderful Steve and Jeanette

Room Tip: Rooms on either side are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1071Jeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thanks Steve and Jeanette, for your great review, see you soon,
Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a short stay and found everything expected of a beachside hotel. Good outside areas to eat and drink and watch the world. 5 minutes transfer from the airstrip. Enter a different world of charm and helpful staff. If it does a rain a cinema can run one from a wide range. Good food - a bit samey if you always dine in. Rooms with little balconies to view the sea.
thank you for a great stay - if too short.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catw195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Great review, come back soon,
Cheers Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderney
14.4 mi away
Hotel La Roche du Marais
Hotel La Roche du Marais
#1 of 1 in Omonville-la-Petite
64 reviews
23.8 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
22.4 mi away
The Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
830 reviews
21.6 mi away
Stocks Hotel
Stocks Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sark
704 reviews
24.9 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braye Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braye Beach Hotel

Address: Braye Street, GY9 3XT
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Alderney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alderney
Price Range: £102 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Braye Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Without doubt the most luxurious hotel in Alderney, the stunning Braye Beach Hotel has one of the most spectacular views you could wish for, standing picture-perfect on the edge of Alderney's finest sandy beach. This stylish and elegant hotel offers the highest standards of food, accommodation and personal service. With the style and elegance of a luxury small hotel, the finer points of hospitality come as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Braye Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braye Beach Resort All Inclusive
Braye Beach Alderney
Braye Beach Hotel Alderney, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing