We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braye Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Pieux(Les Pieux)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piette Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sablonnerie(Sark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dunchoille(St Peter Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
623
63
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
63
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryhis teamthe general managerprivate cinemarichard proctorsea viewfresh milkoverlooking the beachstunning locationthe hotel managerbottled waterfirst classlovely hotelelectric bikessound of the wavespub next doormany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Having searched for ages online for venues, we knew instantly that Braye Beach was the right choice. During the runup prep the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; discussing our options and identifying others we hadn't considered; it was clear they wanted us to have our perfect day. They sorted taxis for all guests spread across several flights.
Throughout our stay, but particularly on our wedding day, staff were visible, extremely pleasant and helpful, but in no way obtrusive. And the wedding was fantastic. With glorious sunshine all day our guests enjoyed the beach and sea as well as chilling on the terrace with a drink. So many of our guests complimented us and the manager on the quality of the food which was down to the excellent head chef Steve and his team.
We loved the laid back atmosphere of our wedding whilst still enjoying the highest quality food, rooms and service. A huge thanks goes to the local florists Annie and Leigh, the Greffier and her staff, and of course The entire team at Braye Beach particularly Richard, for making us feel so welcome. We recommend it to anyone and cannot wait to return for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Walden,
It was such a pleasure to cater to your wedding, you were the perfect couple and I loved having all the different characters to have a banter with.
Please come back very soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were on Alderney for the first time to attend a wedding and the entire 5 days turned out to be a great experience. We stayed at the hotel which was the focal point for many of the social events, including the Wedding Breakfast and subsequent celebrations, and I have to say we found the Proprietor & Staff friendly, helpful and professional throughout our stay. Alderney itself was a surprisingly quiet and relaxing place to go, we hope we get the opportunity to return soon. Peter&Julie Sussex.

Room Tip: Sea views are excellent, if possible avoid the 'Pub end', which can be noisy with window open.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, so pleased our Healthspan connection, introduced you to the
Braye Beach Hotel,
Thank you again and please come back soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If it had not been for healthspan we would not have found this superb hotel. We could not take up the special offer as it did not fit into my husbands work schedual. That did not matter as the hotel had lots of excellent reviews. I contacted the staff as I have difficuly with walking. The staff were excellent and after emailing several times with them and talking I then knew the hotel would be suitable. We had a room right by the lift so this was good. Everything about the hotel is excellent and Richard Proctor and all the staff are superb. We could not fault anything at this hotel. It is a beautiful island and if anyone would want a stress free holiday Braye Beach Hotel is the place to go. How many stars would we give it 5*'s +++++++++++++ On this island there could not be a better place I am sure. Would we go again yes and we plan to in the future.
Valerie Barns. 31st July 2014

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and first class
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ivymae2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, please come back soon, lovely to have the Healthspan connection,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We escaped from a disappointing Hotel to Braye Beach Hotel. We spent two memorable days there, if only it could have been the 4 planned for Alderney. The Manager, Richard Proctor, and his staff were very welcoming and the service excellent. The Hotel is spotless and the facilities excellent. Situated close to the Harbour and the lovely beach it is ideal. The food, and presentation thereof, specially the vegetarian choice is great. If we returned to Alderney this Hotel would be our choice.

Room Tip: Sea view if possible
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stanton and Edn... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi,
It was a pleasure to give you refuge, delighted you enjoyed your stay.
come back soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Braye Beach Hotel turned out to be the perfect break for us. We had dinner there only once –no reflection on the hotel, merely that since this was our first visit to Alderney, we wanted to sample as many places as possible in the limited time available. The meal was very good. We had booked our holiday quite late and were warned our room (36) was small and had only 'a street view'. It was indeed compact, but not ridiculous; spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The view turned out to be wonderful – we looked out on the sweep of Braye beach with the sea lapping gently at the shore. Some other reviewers have referred to lapses in service. While there were one or two very minor things that might have been better, they were certainly not significant, and in no way spoiled the experience. The hotel business is very tough, and these things do occasionally happen. Breakfasts on the terrace were lovely, the staff friendly and attentive. A good, well-run hotel in the perfect spot on a pretty island. Who could want more? We would certainly love to return – the flight/stay package was excellent value.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you can, but don't worry if it's not possible – the hotel's bar and terraces are fabulous places to sit and stare at the bay and the harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alongden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi
thank you for your kind and understanding review, we are lucky that we have such a high percentage of wonderful guests like yourselves to stay a Braye.
Come back soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews