We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good food here”

Mai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Alderney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“always good food here”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good value and tasty food. Family friendly. Helpful and smiley staff. We visit every time we're on Alderney!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mizziek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The quality of food was amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service is excellent they are very busy must book. The food was so good it was the best Thai I have had and we have many in Oxford.
It was a nice place to be and very relaxing. If you are not sure about Thai food this is the place to try first it will leave you with a big happy smile on your face.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We ate here following a recommendation by locals and were not disappointed. The food was reasonably priced and very flavoursome.
The starters were good, well-sized portions - we had the squid and money bags.
Mains were fantastic - we went with the waitresses recommendation of Chefs Special duck in tamarind sauce (crispy, meaty and tangy - yum!) and Chefs Special beef (beautifully flavoured sauce with long basil and tender meat)
Very good quality Thai food, amongst the best we've had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bubba_number1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best Thai i have had in a long time.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Thai is perhaps one of my favourite foods, however i don't get to indulge in it too often as the wife finds it a bit 'meh', also to add to the fact that when ever we have gone out for it in the past we have always been let down by the quality available locally. Whilst on the island i managed to convince her to give Mia Thai a try on the Sunday night and so pleased we did, the service as expected was lovely and the quality of the food serves was excellent, you could tell every starter and main had been prepared from scratch with fresh ingredients.
The bill was also a pleasant surprise at only £53 for starters and mains and 6 bottles of beer, fantastic value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rigsby420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Love Mai Thai restaurant with always friendly staff behind bar. Very welcoming for drinks or food. Best cocktails on Alderney!not different eat in or take away.always same and very good.

Helpful?
Thank Petn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mai Thai Restaurant also viewed

Alderney, Channel Islands
Alderney, Channel Islands
 
Alderney, Channel Islands
 
Alderney, Channel Islands
 

Been to Mai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing