We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value Tennerfest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Falcon Carvery - CLOSED

The Falcon Carvery
Price range: US$10 - US$36
Cuisines: British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The Falcon Carvery Restaurant at Le Friquet HotelOne of the most popular restaurants in Guernsey. The restaurant offers a wide choice of menus to suit most tastes:The popular Falcon CarveryOur fixed price table d'hote menuSuperb a' la Carte menuOur blackboard offering the finest Guernsey fish, shellfish and seafood.A very reasonably priced wine listLocally born Head Chef Ian Carre has been at Le Friquet Hotel for over twelve years.The Hotel Bar stays open all day and leads out on to the patio, the heated swimming pool and private gardens
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best value Tennerfest”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I visit Guernsey up to four times a year to visit family and frequently stay at Le Friquet and enjoy the Falcon carvery. This visit coincided with Tennerfest. Withou doubt, this is the best value Tennerfest I have experience on the Island. Shirmps to start, then lamb shank. £10. Bottle of Merlot, £10. Absolute bargain and a fantastic dinner. Will definately be in Guernsey for Tennerfest 2014.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eduardobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meals for Coeliacs”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It is extremely difficult for anyone with the coeliac (gluten free) condition to find anywhere to eat, but the Falcon Carvery certainly came up with the goods for me, we have eaten in this restaurant plenty of times now and we have nothing to complain about, the Al a Carte menu can be changed to suit fellow gluten free sufferers, I even had what I call 'naked ' scampi just cooked in butter without any breadcrumbs or batter served with whatever vegetables I like and lovely fresh unadulterated chips, and the tartare sauce is home made and to die for. The carvery is good but just occasionally the vegetables could be better, but on the whole, in our opinion a very good place to eat and stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunday evening carvery”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Saw an advert for this place in one of the tourist brochures we picked up and decided to give it a try - very glad we did. We have a lovely set price carvery. Plenty of meat choice and good choice of veg. Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good carvery and overall a good place for lunch. I wouldn't suggest it for a special occasion/romantic evening out but for a decent meal, worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good meal - service indifferent !”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Early bird carvery offers good value for money. Food is good quality with choice of meats.
Waitresses friendly and helpful, but this could not be said of their male counterparts. Their attitude to service was at best passive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinatrafan552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falcon Carvery also viewed

 
Saint Sampson, Guernsey
St Martins, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing