We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bog standard over priced Chinese”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragon Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #169 of 241 Restaurants in Guernsey
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bog standard over priced Chinese”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I found the meal portions very poor. We chose the menu for 3 and when it arrived i thought i was taking part on the Biggest Loser the portion was so small it was enough for a small child. The quality of the food was poor. For the price of £19.00 i will not be returning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always great food. Freindly staff.”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Buy takeouts from here every week. Always first class, staff very friendly and almost treated as friends now. Have tried other takeouts, but nothing compares. Dragon everytime now.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuernseyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our visit to this Chinese restaurant. We love our chinese food. Not able to extend five stars this time as while the food was good the portions were a little small we felt. We had soup followed by four dishes between the two of us, total £40. We generally found food costs rather high on the island, but nevertheless the place was very busy, (this was a Monday evening) especially with locals getting takeaways, a sure sign of a good eatery!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Good menu, quite extensive. Although very easy to order too much food!
Service was pretty good and the restaurant had a good atmosphere, worth going as a couple or family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank justajusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey Channel Isles
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A birthday meal at the Dragon.”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I went to the Dragon last Sat.26th Jan. to celebrate my 65th birthday. There was 14 of us altogether. The food was wonderful and the service could not be faulted. One or two of my guests had not been there before and were very impressed.One of our group has an allergy to fish and pineapple, the staff were most helpfull and managed to make sure thatthere was no cross contamination and kept all her meals separate. Well done the Dragon !! We have used the take-away quite reguarly and have always enjoyed the meal.
The starters were a selection with prawn toasts,mini ribs seaweed,spring rolls and (not sure of correct name) pastry wrapped parcels.
Next was Crispy duck.
We then had a selection of meals. Sweet&sour chicken and prawns,beef in black bean sauce, salt and pepper chicken, sizzling beef, sizzling chicken and various rice dishes. I finished off with banana that had been dipped in honey/sugar. Very good but I was definately full after that!! Managed to wash it down with a french coffee tho'.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryBGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Guernsey, Channel Islands
 
Guernsey, Channel Islands
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
Sheerness, Isle of Sheppey
 

Been to Dragon Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing