We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant outing”
Review of Confucius

Confucius
Ranked #130 of 236 Restaurants in Guernsey
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant outing”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I went on a Saturday evening. It seemed moderately busy in the restaurant, however there were a steady stream of customers coming in to pick up their takeaways.
The first thing that I noticed were the chipped wine glasses, which was unfortunate. However, the decor in general is quite nice and very presentable.
The menu is comprehensive and appealing and the wine list has something for everyone. The food was satisfactory. The duck in particular was presented nicely and shredded at the table by our helpful, friendly waitress.
A fine choice of establishment for a decent Chinese meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guernsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely takeaway”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had stopped eating Chinese, as the msg they use made us ultra thirsty, as we don't use salt in our diet. This restaurant doesn't seem to use as much and their food is just as delicious, if not more. We pre-order and when we got there to collect it, the food was ready and piping hot. A definite for Chinese food lovers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieFuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Although this place is a little off the beaten track, the food was reasonably priced and very tasty. Worth a visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skierjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

A chinese restaurant that is run by a family that offers, exceptional asian cuisine cooked to a very high standard i recommend the chicken satay, squid and salt and pepper chicken. Service is of a high standard it is quick and prompt from when you walk into the restaurant and when you come to pay your bill.

Confucius offers a takeaway service too where your food is put into reusable plastic tubs (to benefit the environment).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Excellent food and service...reccommend the satay chicken...full bar....very good family restaurant..very close to the centre of st peter port

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMorris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Confucius also viewed

 
Guernsey, Channel Islands
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Confucius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing