We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding - would be hard to beat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
The terrace leads on to the shared extensive gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SparketMc...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding - would be hard to beat”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are frequent self catering travellers and this must rank as one of the best we have stayed in - not just the promises themselves, the beautiful gardens around the property, but also the helpfulness of the property owners and managers. We stayed in Camellia which has a lovely sunny and private terrace overlooking the pond (and ducks and rabbit). Ideal for walks as it is central - and suggested walks from the property were ideal. Trips to Sark and Herm were highights
Thank you for a wonderful week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
I am glad you had a wonderful time enjoying our location. We appreciate your positive comments - these things keep us striving to maintain our client satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelaO34...
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“We stayed in Wisteria and it was excellent in every respect.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved the the property and really appreciated the communication between us and the property manager on the arrival day. We texted her on arrival as instructed and she texted back immediately with key instructions. We had an evening flight and she had left a welcome pack for us which included bread, eggs and bacon and biscuits. Also tea, coffee, sugar, milk and butter and a bottle of wine. The directions from airport to the property were excellent. We would never have found the place without them as it was already quite dark when we arrived!

The roads take a bit of getting used to as there is very little signage and it often seems to come too late, by which time you have taken a wrong turn!

We liked the comfortable bed and high quality furniture. We least liked the windy weather but it was mostly dry and quite sunny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Indeed it was a bit blowy when you stayed. It is not always like that. I am delighted you made the most of what Guernsey has to offer. We work hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and it is always gratifying to know we are succeeding. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold_Feet...
Cold_Feet_Val
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Camelia is the best self catering accommodation we have stayed in - and we have stayed in many, and are very choosy!

On arrival we were greeted by Becky, the manager. Inside we found milk and wine in the fridge, tea and coffee, biscuits and nibbles in the cupboard. Everything was very clean and to a high standard. Superb powerful shower and comfortable bed. The terrace and garden are delightful. Helen, the owner, couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful, with suggestions of walks, places to visit.

We loved Guernsey, and Les Residence is the perfect location to explore the island. We didn't hire a car, just took a taxi from the airport then walked from the apartment to explore the South coast cliffs and Lihou Island. We hired bikes for a couple of days to explore further afield, around the West and North coasts.

We will certainly visit Guernsey again, and would definitely recommend Les Residence as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: High quality of all accommodation and contents. Quiet location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and I hope we can welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish S
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Maple. Spacious accommodation absolutely spotless. Excellent kitchen with everything you can possibly think of in the way of equipment. Lovely bedroom with a very comfortable bed - slept like a log here and I don't think it was entirely due to the relaxing atmosphere on the island! Great bathroom with good shower. I think the thing that makes this place stand out from the crowd is the attention to detail. No scratching around looking for clothes hangers for instance plenty provided. Good welcome pack including fresh flowers and a bottle of wine a lovely touch.

Great location very central quiet and peaceful near to the airport although we didn't hear any aircraft noise. Grounds around property are nicely landscaped. We loved Guernsey but especially enjoyed a day trip to Herm we were lucky to have a warm day the Island is idyllic with fantastic beaches worthy of the Caribbean.

All in all a memorable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your comments regarding the hangars are particularly appreciated as its one of my bug bears when I travel. I hope we can welcome you back to Guernsey soon. Regards Macoles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdal185
london
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“High quality accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

These apartments have earned the awards they have been given. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and light and the beds very comfortable. The bonus of wifi and sky makes it a great place to relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joq2011
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No complaints at all”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Camila and it was everything we expected and more. I endorse all the previous comments about it being very clean, well furnished, comfy bed, lovely bedding and towels. Well equipped kitchen and a lovely welcome pack of wine, biscuits, milk and fresh flowers. We also had tea and coffee both instant and ground. The decked patio area at the side of the property was a lovely sun trap and thankfully we had the weather so we used it every day.
I have one observation (it's not a criticism by any stretch of the imagination) there is no guest book where previous visitors can record there tips, suggestions, recommendations etc. we have stayed in many self catering lets and have always found this to be a very useful guide and so might be something the owners would like to consider. We would certainly recommend this property to any one heading to Guernsey and we would love to return and stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a perfect totally relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment & grounds immaculately maintained and everything up to a high standard. Area so peaceful. Views of garden from private balcony are lovely. We couldn't fault anything(and we have high standards). The fresh flowers and welcome pack were a lovely added touch. Lots of lovely walks on the doorstep, and some fantastic restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, facilities and location
Liked least: Couldn't fault a single thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing