We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay to explore Guernsey”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
The terrace leads on to the shared extensive gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lewis G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay to explore Guernsey”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in Camelia (the lower one by the duck pond) in the last week of August and can thoroughly recommend this place as a base to stay and explore the island. The apartment has 2 main rooms - a large open plan kitchen/diner/lounge and en-suite bedroom with a dedicated parking space outside and covered decking with chairs/table for warmer days.The apartment is child and smoke free so it's clean and quiet and even the ducks on the pond don't disturb you. Lovely welcome basket including wine and good coffee both instant and ground for the cafetiere plus tea bags and milk.

Kitchen
Modern, stylish and well equipped, it has a large fridge and freezer, dishwasher and washing machine plus oven and has all the accessories you need to cook, make lunches and live for a week

Lounge/diner
Comfy sofa and a chair plus storage box doubling as a table with a large TV and a storage room with ironing board etc. Also has a table for eating plus heater unit

Bedroom
Large double bed with wardrobe and another TV above a chest of drawers. Window that opens onto decking and another heater. Bathroom is modern (the shower has a button outside the cubicle to turn it on, for example) and shower is big enough for two. Well stocked with toilet roll and cleaning products

Wifi
Quick and covered house/decking

Location is fantastic - outside Peter Port but only about 15 minutes drive. A pub in 10 minutes walk (up hill a bit) though it's not great for food/beer but good enough and 15 minute walk to the co-op which is well stocked. Where it is means it's quiet and relaxing while still possible to easily get to anywhere on the island. Owner recommendations for food were good (Imperial Hotel worth going to, The Farmhouse you can walk to as well in about 30 minutes, posh and expensive but great food).

Owners were friendly and attentive, even leaving us a note about the heating on the one cold night and giving guides for walking etc

Would certainly stay again if I was to visit Guernsey.

Just as a general recommendation, nothing to do with this place - if you want to park in Peter Port, particularly for a day out to say Herm, go early as the 10 hour stay places fill up quickly or get a bus in. We didn't use any public transport on Guernsey but it seems to be fairly frequent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for such a wonderful and complete review. It says it all for us! We do get many positive comments about the bus service on the island and whilst there is a little walk to the stop, we have a number of guests that cope well without transport. I hope one day you will come back and visit us. Very best regards from Helen and the team at Macole's Self-Catering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian N
1 review
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in Maple and thought how good the apartment was. Our welcome was excellent- Helen met us and stayed long enough to ensure every thing was right for us. The attention to detail made for a lovely holiday. Cottage and grounds are beautiful and the peaceful location is ideal for exploring the Island. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Helen and the team at Macole's Self-Catering are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Les Residences is indeed unique in the island. I had the pleasure of staying myself and confirm everything you say plus the lovely walks. Just what the doctor ordered! We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postforce
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical stop in lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Recently returned from a magical week at Les Residences. Wonderful accommodation and personal service that went the extra mile. Thanks to Helen for all you did and for the additional touches - from welcome pack, even down to printed local walks it was all tip top, Will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
I will pass your very positive comments to Helen. Thank you for being so appreciative of her efforts and of the accommodation. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathmason...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A warm welcome from Helen. Welcome pack of milk, biscuits,tea, coffee and a delicious bottle of cold wine. My first impressions how spotless the accommodation and gardens where and Attention to detail to every little extra thing that had been thought about and provided. It is set in glorious surroundings that is central to every place that you plan to visit in Guernsey. We loved every moment of our stay here and would recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. Les Residences is indeed in a unique location and we are pleased you made the most of your visit. I hope you will come back and see us one day before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet785267
1 review
“wonderful week at Camelia apartment at Les Residences”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need. quite out of the way but at the same time only 10 minutes from St Peters Port with all other attractions within a 15 minute radius. decent pub within walking distance ( THE LAST POST ) .
my only very minor niggle is that the TV speakers are very quiet ( perhaps a small soundbar would help) and the TV is not connected to the broadband so unable to watch freeview or catch up TV, apart from these two nit picky points is was a wonderful place to stay with a really nice, sun drenched decked area with a great view of the small lake..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Interesting points, for which we are grateful and will investigate to see what might be feasible. It may be the limiter has kicked in on the TV, a problem that happened once before when the TV's were new. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Camelia apartment at Les Residences is in a stunning setting with views over a beautiful pond with local flora and fauna in abundance. The accommodation is definitely 5*,extremely comfortable,exceptionally clean and with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday This was our first visit to Guernsey and we were very impressed with Les Residences location, a lovely rural retreat but not far from anywhere. Helen and her team were quick to answer any queries and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. We had friends staying over at a local hotel,at the same time, and locals who visited us during our stay and they all had ‘accommodation envy’!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review! The team at Macole's and Les Residences really appreciate your kind words as they encourage us with our enthusiasm. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Les Residences soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour72147...
1 review
“Wow absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As frequent visitors to Guernsey we feel we have hit the jackpot in finding les residences. The apartment was first class, we stayed in maple it has a beautiful balcony and a peaceful garden with a scenic pond to enjoy. On arrival we found everything immaculate, fluffy white towels and robes with white crisp bed linen and a very confy bed. There was a welcome pack with everything you would need, plus all the practical items you would normally need to buy for the kitchen. Many thanks to our hosts Peter and Helen who extended a very warm welcome to us, nothing was too much trouble also thanks to Pauline for her help. We had the most wonderful holiday and look forward to returning. John and Anne Wiltshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Maple is indeed a lovely apartment and the balcony is a joy, we get many repeat requests for it. Helen and Peter have asked me to thank you for such a glowing review. Both they and the team at Macoles Self Catering are delighted that you enjoyed Les Residences and we look forward to welcoming you back. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing