We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Cotils The Swiffen Room”
Review of Les Cotils

Les Cotils
Ranked #73 of 223 Restaurants in Guernsey
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This restaurant has the very best views on the Island. It looks out over the sea, Castle Cornet and the other islands of the Bailiwick. The food is excellent, beautifully presented and the service is first class. The room is a lovely blend of modern and antique. A most enjoyable dining experience.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2015

The view is to die for, one of the best in Guernsey in my opinion - The restaurant has been improved beyond measure - The staff have still retained that family approach towards guests and the new duty manager will be well known to the people who dine out a lot in Guernsey having run his own hotel.
The General manager has made the hotel hers with such style it's a pleasure just being there.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swimwithfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2015

What a superb meal..... first class food at very reasonable prices. The waiting staff are attentive without being overbearing. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shazcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The café has cakes to die for and the restaurant has high quality food on offer which equals any top venue. Whether or not you are resident, a visit to both the café and restaurant are highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MurderMystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We can recommend the new look restaurant in a fantastic setting overlooking St Peter Port. The views from the dining room are fantastic, a warm welcome in an extremely well renovated, modern bar/reception area awaits the discerning diner.

Fantastic value for money, a really good choice of starters, mains and sweets inclusive of coffee.
The meals are very well cooked, presented and served, the staff went the extra mile to ensure that we enjoyed our evening very much.

We were warm and cosy on a cold winter evening and the dining room lends itself to a peaceful evening meal for two or for a larger party. The restaurant is hoping to offer an outside terrace area for the summer when full advantage will be able to be taken of the amazing views.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pamelai72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Les Cotils also viewed

 

Been to Les Cotils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.