We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian in St. Aubin”
Review of Trattoria Limoncello - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trattoria Limoncello
Price range: US$27 - US$36
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hazel Grove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Italian in St. Aubin”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Another meal out during a week away on business

Both myself and my colleague were a little concerned upon entering the restaurant, as we were the only customers

But one the food came it was excellent!!!!!


would recommend to anyone over in Jersey for a few days

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Jersey”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Had a meal on a Wednesday night and for a while we were the only table in there. Refreshing to see a menu that has some really authentic Italian dishes that you don't see in the run of the mill Italians. The food when it came was very fresh, very tasty and was served up with a smile. Wine list is reasonably priced and all in all we had a very good meal - it's definitely THE place we'll be returning to if we fancy an Italian again - long and short of it is, the food is worth the trip!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcfc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This restaurant is the only real "Italian" in St. Aubin and is on our lists of "must visits" every time we go to Jersey. I reviewed Trattoria Limoncello, shortly after they opened for the first time (see review of 27 April 2013) and we have been regular visitors. The food is excellent, and the service is first class. On our most recent visit, I discovered, on the managers recommendation, a dish that I had not tried before. I have no idea what it is called, but it is now a favourite which will be ordered again. The dish consists of a bread crumbed ball of rice containing other ingredients, and served in a rich and tasty tomato sauce.
We visited in July 2013 and will return soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDorsetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfenbuettel
Level Contributor
225 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Jersey”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our B&B owner said she had no experience of this restaurant as it was quite new but we decided to give it a go and were not disappointed. We were warmly greeted by the owner and advised on our choices all of which were delicious. The meal started with a piping hot complimentary pizza base topped with cheese and garlic and the rest to follow was faultless: we had the saltimboca, the tuna steak and our son had an excellent pizza.This restaurant definitely deserves to succeed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitchcock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly welcome”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We really enjoyed our meals here - in fact the Cannelloni (chef's own recipe) were so delicious that I ordered them both times - very unusual for me!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Limoncello also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing