We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“charming cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground-floor, self-contained studio apartment within Le Hurel Farm Cottage Double bed with wardrobe & chest of drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ground-floor, self-contained studio apartment within Le Hurel Farm Cottage
Double bed with wardrobe & chest of drawers
Galley style kitchenette with fold down table & stools
Galley style kitchenette (taken from fold-down table) with door to ensuite shower room
En-suite Shower room 
Bath towels & beach towels provided.
Rose just outside the front door with the table & chairs to your left to enjoy the glorious sunshine
Springtime view from the gate of the private walled garden
Christmas 2014 in the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sark, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little cottage. Very compact but had everything we needed. Good location . within easy reach of all facilities. Sark is a wonderful island and we had a lovely quiet rest

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review Ruth! It was a pleasure to have you and your daughter staying and we're really pleased that the apartment had everything you needed :) Pippa, Hilary & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay on a magical island.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't rate this accommodation or this island highly enough. The apartment itself is lovely and has everything you need and more to make your stay perfect. The owners, David, Hilary and Pippa,are so friendly and helpful which adds to the attraction.
Sark itself is an island of wonder and magic. A great place to explore, relax and unwind.
Operation Sark 2018 is already in the pipeline. As we leave, a small part of our heart remains on Sark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Vicky! We're all really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and found Le Hurel flat to be the perfect base from which to explore. Can't wait to see you next year! All the best from us all x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-gmysl-
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to rest on Sark Island”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If someone wants to spend their vacations on Sark Island, I can highly recommend Le Hurel.
The whole family house is completely at your disposal. Close to the main road called "Avenue" and yet, so peacefull and calm. Le Hurel captivates from the first glance being well managed, with a garden and outdoor tables. Inside you can find everything you need to feel comfortable. Bright, wooden furniture, comfortable beds. Very functional and fully equipped kitchen. You can also use washing machine, ironing board, iron, microwave, toaster or electric stove. In the bathroom there is shower, sink and detergents with hot wather available the whole time.
The hosts, who live nearby are extremely polite and helpful. The green garden is full of flowers and trees, you can really rest there!
Peace and silence are guaranteed.
It is a wonderfull place, which I can recommend with clear conscience to anyone :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Grazyna! It was such a pleasure to meet you and your husband and we're very glad you enjoyed Sark and Le Hurel so much. We're happy when our guests are happy as our aim is to do all we can to help you get the best out of your Sark experience. We do hope that you will both return to the island again in the future. Pippa, Hilary & David x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Michaela! It was a pleasure having you to stay and I’m really pleased that you loved Sark. We hope you’ll return in the future to explore more. Take care, Pippa Hilary & David x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing