We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground-floor, self-contained studio apartment within Le Hurel Farm Cottage Double bed with wardrobe & chest of drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Ground-floor, self-contained studio apartment within Le Hurel Farm Cottage
Double bed with wardrobe & chest of drawers
Galley style kitchenette with fold down table & stools
Galley style kitchenette (taken from fold-down table) with door to ensuite shower room
En-suite Shower room 
Bath towels & beach towels provided.
Rose just outside the front door with the table & chairs to your left to enjoy the glorious sunshine
Springtime view from the gate of the private walled garden
Christmas 2014 in the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sark, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suffolkma...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Situated at the end of a quiet lane, Le Hurel is within easy reach of everything you could wish to see and do on Sark. ( We walked everywhere but there are cycles for hire if you wish.) The peace and tranquillity cannot be described, it has to be experienced. The garden with table and chairs and sunlounger was delightful and we had everything we needed for our short break. There are books, games and jigsaws if you need them but we were blessed with fantastic weather so only used the books. (The book called Life on Sark is a lovely read and can be bought at the Gallery Stores if you want to take one home) David & Hilary are lovely and very helpful and we were very pleased with it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you very much Linda! What a brilliant summary and advert for Sark! We were absolutely delighted to receive your card too and we very much hope to see you both back here soon. H&D&P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay As Always”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I have stayed here many times, and I simply love it, It has everything you need, to make the stay on Sark even better. It is more like my home.
Pippa, Hilary, David have become more like friends than hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thanks Wendy! We’ve loved getting to know you over the last couple of years and are so happy you love Sark as much as we do! Looking forward to catching up again when you’re next over. H&D &P x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews91
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Le Hurel is a very comfortable and cosy little apartment. Extremely peaceful as we were the only ones (nobody in upstairs cottage) on this occasion. Sark is so beautiful and Le Hurel is tucked away from everything. The cooking facilities were adequate for a week and there are some very nice tea shops on the island. The apartment was very clean and nice showering facilities and provide bath robes and beach towels (for if weather permits). There are plenty of wonderful walks on Sark plus can hire bicycles, Le Hurel have a couple of their own, mens and ladies cycles. The owners Hilary and David were very nice people. This is our 2nd stay at Le Hurel and we will definitely stay again in the near future. If the weather is nice enough, there is a lovely seating area outside where you can have breakfast etc. unfortunately it wasn't nice enough whilst we were there. The owners have installed a little fold down table in the cottage kitchen area so doesn't matter if cannot sit outside.

The islanders are friendly and resourceful - cosy little community, I would recommend a visit to Sark any time of the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for a wonderful review Jackie! We’re really pleased you had a great time and you know we’d be delighted to welcome you and Simon back to Sark anytime! Take care, Pip, Hilary & Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little cottage. Very compact but had everything we needed. Good location . within easy reach of all facilities. Sark is a wonderful island and we had a lovely quiet rest

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review Ruth! It was a pleasure to have you and your daughter staying and we're really pleased that the apartment had everything you needed :) Pippa, Hilary & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay on a magical island.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't rate this accommodation or this island highly enough. The apartment itself is lovely and has everything you need and more to make your stay perfect. The owners, David, Hilary and Pippa,are so friendly and helpful which adds to the attraction.
Sark itself is an island of wonder and magic. A great place to explore, relax and unwind.
Operation Sark 2018 is already in the pipeline. As we leave, a small part of our heart remains on Sark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Vicky! We're all really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and found Le Hurel flat to be the perfect base from which to explore. Can't wait to see you next year! All the best from us all x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-gmysl-
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to rest on Sark Island”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If someone wants to spend their vacations on Sark Island, I can highly recommend Le Hurel.
The whole family house is completely at your disposal. Close to the main road called "Avenue" and yet, so peacefull and calm. Le Hurel captivates from the first glance being well managed, with a garden and outdoor tables. Inside you can find everything you need to feel comfortable. Bright, wooden furniture, comfortable beds. Very functional and fully equipped kitchen. You can also use washing machine, ironing board, iron, microwave, toaster or electric stove. In the bathroom there is shower, sink and detergents with hot wather available the whole time.
The hosts, who live nearby are extremely polite and helpful. The green garden is full of flowers and trees, you can really rest there!
Peace and silence are guaranteed.
It is a wonderfull place, which I can recommend with clear conscience to anyone :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Grazyna! It was such a pleasure to meet you and your husband and we're very glad you enjoyed Sark and Le Hurel so much. We're happy when our guests are happy as our aim is to do all we can to help you get the best out of your Sark experience. We do hope that you will both return to the island again in the future. Pippa, Hilary & David x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Michaela! It was a pleasure having you to stay and I’m really pleased that you loved Sark. We hope you’ll return in the future to explore more. Take care, Pippa Hilary & David x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing