We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We saved the best til last”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Sablonnerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Sablonnerie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sark
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“We saved the best til last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed in various hotels on Sark over the years, but definitely saved the best til last! . Received a warm welcome and ongoing attention by friendly staff. Great atmosphere in the warm and cosy bar. Faultless attention to detail - even down to the hot water bottles on chilly nights! Great choice of rooms in the main house or lovely cottages in the beautiful gardens, Restaurant served excellent food. A great place for getting away from it all.
David and Jean Mancini

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    37
    3
    9
    14
See reviews for
102
260
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place feels like the land that time forgot. It is well worth the treck - and the bike ride is pretty hilly. But this is an amazingly peaceful spot, and the food is delicious. The staff are wonderful, and the hot water bottles helped to create the feeling that we had gone back to a better past...

Room Tip: The bungalow does not have much sound-proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

wonderful service with very friendly relaxed genuine staff
Moved a table outside for us so we could sit with our dog outside

inside was old homely and lovely from a generation gone
food was wonderful! fresh local lobster professionally presented

what a hidden treat this place is ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank equestrianexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

A stay at La Sablonnerie is a stay in paradise. The only hotel to be found on LIttle Sark a sublimely tranquil and beautiful place. It is full of the charm and character of a bygone age (the clip clop of horses hooves in the lane - no cars) but with none of the discomforts. The food was excellent and we appreciated the care which the chef took in preparing a varied menu. In fact we were well looked after by everyone concerned as always - we come back year after year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Booked a couple of days short break in a twin room. Arrived to find we had been upgraded, at no extra cost, to one of their beautiful cottages!! Cottage fairies came in each time we left the cottage to build up the wood burning stove and replace any damp towels. After a delightful evening in the restaurant we returned to our cottage to find lamps lit, heating on in the bedrooms AND hot water bottles in the beds!!!! The staff were attentive without being over bearing and could not do enough to help. On checking out to set us on our way we were given a sloe gin and our suitcases delivered to the harbor for our departure later that day. We would strongly recommend this amazing hotel to anyone wanting a special time away.

Pauline and Sandra

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Returned to sablonnerie at the end of April, once again
Had a very relaxing few days,Liz and staff are on top form very welcoming.
We enjoyed a lovely dinner, lobsters mouth watering,
Everything about the food was wonderful, can't wait until our next visit, sooner than later.



Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent the weekend there and it was simply marvelous. From the horse and carriage ride standing ready to take you up to the hotel to the hot water bottle service in the evening. We resided in a cottage that featured a log burner that was already burning when we arrived, making for a cozy and warm atmosphere. The five course dinner included in a full B&B is absolutely, positively and unabashedly worth it. It starts from eating a canapé at the bar and ends with a delicious dessert. The service is top notch and will make your stay that much more comfortable.

Room Tip: Get the cottage, it has a log burner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sark
1.2 mi away
Stocks Hotel
Stocks Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#3 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
20.8 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sablonnerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sablonnerie

Property: La Sablonnerie
Address: Little Sark, GY10 1SD
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Sark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sablonnerie 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the magical charm of La Sablonnerie, a hotel of rare quality situated in the southern part of Sark, even more beautiful, remote and romantic than the rest. Unspoiled and scenic, it is a haven for lovers of peace and tranquillity. Nestled in the lovely award winning gardens(Sark Midsummer Show 2012) this oasis of hospitality has an enchanting air of simplicity and sophistication. The bar is a convivial meeting place with a roaring log fire. Savour a gourmet luncheon or dine romantically by candlelight. Excellent cuisine, including fresh Sark lobster and produce from the farm and gardens. Own horses and carriages. A truly amazing experience. Don't leave the Channel Islands without visiting Sark and Little Sark.It will be an experience that will live with you forever. Birds, Butterflies and Flowers - SARK - How could one not enjoy this beautiful paradise? A stepping stone to heaven. An hotel with a real 'joie de vivre' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Sablonnerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sablonnerie Hotel Sark
La Sablonnerie Sark, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing