We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good value”
Review of Clos Princess

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clos Princess
Ranked #9 of 10 Sark B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Clos Princess is an unpretentious and comfortable family home where you can rest up after hiking the many beautiful trails and cliff walks of Sark. It's close to the ferries and the teeming fleshpots of downtown Sark, which is good because cars aren't allowed on Sark (yay! You can rent bikes or hop a horse-and-carriage). Breakfasts are good, featuring Linda's own jams and excellent marmalade and eggs from her own hens. Linda herself is down-to-earth and helpful. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for an ensuite--much handier and not much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jennyamberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Linda, Owner at Clos Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We delight in accommodating guests from around the world, and give the best rooms available at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Au moins une avec toilette et salle d'eau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stadong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Linda, Owner at Clos Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ysabelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sark hotels
0.0 mi away
Stocks Hotel
Stocks Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sark
705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clos de Vaul Creux
Clos de Vaul Creux
#5 of 10 in Sark
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pourquoi Pas B&B
Pourquoi Pas B&B
#2 of 3 in Sark
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clos Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clos Princess

Address: Clos Princess La Seigneurie Road, GY10 1SF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Sark
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sark
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clos Princess is a family home on the peaceful idyllic Island of Sark. We are pleased to accommodate visitors from all over the world, whether it be for a night or two or a longer stay. Our home is fairly central to the Island, opposite the Island hall, for sporting events,where there is also a bar and food service. 5 Minutes away from the delightful Seigneurie Gardens, and a short walk from the village and St Peters Church. Most beaches are within 15 minutes walk from the house. Bed and Breakfast accommodation is provided in four rooms, one double en suite, one triple en suite, one twin or double with private bathroom,downstairs and one single room on the first floor. Breakfast can be served in the garden on fine days otherwise in either the conservatory or dining room.Breakfast includes homemade Marmalade and Jams and eggs from our own chickens. Prices range from £38 - £45 pppn, with competitive rates for children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clos Princess Sark, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing