We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be coming back!”
Review of Clos Princess

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clos Princess
Ranked #6 of 10 Sark B&B and Inns
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be coming back!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Initially felt a little strange turning up to someone’s house to stay, however any initial reservations very quickly disappeared when we were given a warm welcome by Linda. We stayed 3 nights with our 3 children and honestly had the most lovely time ever. The beds were super comfy, rooms were very clean and we were provided with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. And the cooked breakfast is spot on, cooked to perfection with the yummiest eggs I’ve ever had, fresh from Linda’s chickens. The 3 dogs all have lovely temperaments too, and they loved the attention the kids gave them.
Clos Princess is in a great central location in Sark so it is very easy to reach where you want to go (a must is the Seigneurie Gardens just down the road – stunning!). We will definitely be coming back and would happily recommend Clos Princess to anyone wishing to have a lovely relaxed stay in beautiful Sark.
Thanks Linda and Steve (I managed not to say amazing once!)
Will, Trevona, Amelie, Charlie & Lillia x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevona81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thank you linda for a warm greeting and a lovely 2 days with you room was comfortable & had everything we needed. We particularly enjoyed you cooked breakfasts. We would definitely stay with you again if we visit Sark in future. It was a shame we only had 2 days liked to have stayed longer. Sark is a beautiful island and we enjoyed our mini break very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColSim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Easy to find and nicely located B&B.
I had booked 4 nights in the single room, but Linda upgraded me without any extra cost to an ensuite double since I was her only visitor. Good filling english breakfast in the morning.
The room was well appointed and clean.
Linda is very helpful with recommendations.
Also, wi-fi available.
Very good value and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClDup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had only booked two days before thinking about having a break away. So we asked around if there were any vacancies on the island and the only choice was close princess or stocks. So we chose clos princess because we were only there for one night. The room were comfortable well furnished and clean, with coffee facilities. There was also a clean and well maintained shower room, although the water was rather cold even on full heat, this may have been due to the house thermostat being set at 10°c! But overall it was lovely, with a good breakfast and nice hosts.

Room Tip: There is a range of well furnished rooms with different bed layouts, so when booking Linda will reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Linda, Owner at Clos Princess, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Our hot water is Solar with a boiler back up, which was activated manually upon request,usually takes half an.hour. The thermostat which is visible in the sitting room applies to the central heating, which we do not use in August, unless asked.

We are always happy to accomodate visitors at short notice when possible,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangybi, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We spent 4 nights in an en suite room, for a short break to explore Sark for the first time. Linda, and her partner Steve made us feel very welcome and always had time to chat & tell us lots of information about the island, we would not otherwise have known. I am especially indebted to Linda for being very accommodating when we had to change our booking at the last moment, due to a bereavement.

We enjoyed a hearty breakfast each morning. Linda's house is conveniently situated so that it is easy to get to most places on the island. We were able to come & go as we pleased, so we were able to pop in and deposit or collect what we wanted. I would not hesitate to recommend Clos Princess to anyone for friendly & good value accommodation. Thank you Linda & Steve.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Linda, Owner at Clos Princess, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We always enjoy chatting to our visitors about our beautiful Island and our lives here, giving a more personal touch than an Hotel. Our lives are often affected by last minute changes so making a change to this booking was not a problem for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Clos Princess is an unpretentious and comfortable family home where you can rest up after hiking the many beautiful trails and cliff walks of Sark. It's close to the ferries and the teeming fleshpots of downtown Sark, which is good because cars aren't allowed on Sark (yay! You can rent bikes or hop a horse-and-carriage). Breakfasts are good, featuring Linda's own jams and excellent marmalade and eggs from her own hens. Linda herself is down-to-earth and helpful. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for an ensuite--much handier and not much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jennyamberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Linda, Owner at Clos Princess, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We delight in accommodating guests from around the world, and give the best rooms available at the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sark hotels
0.0 mi away
Stocks Hotel
Stocks Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clos de Vaul Creux
Clos de Vaul Creux
#5 of 10 in Sark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pourquoi Pas B&B
Pourquoi Pas B&B
#1 of 3 in Sark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Sablonnerie
La Sablonnerie
#2 of 2 in Sark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Clos Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clos Princess

Property: Clos Princess
Address: Clos Princess La Seigneurie Road, GY10 1SF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Sark
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sark
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clos Princess is a family home on the peaceful idyllic Island of Sark. We are pleased to accommodate visitors from all over the world, whether it be for a night or two or a longer stay. Our home is fairly central to the Island, opposite the Island hall, for sporting events,where there is also a bar and food service. 5 Minutes away from the delightful Seigneurie Gardens, and a short walk from the village and St Peters Church. Most beaches are within 15 minutes walk from the house. Bed and Breakfast accommodation is provided in four rooms, one double en suite, one triple en suite, one twin or double with private bathroom,downstairs and one single room on the first floor. Breakfast can be served in the garden on fine days otherwise in either the conservatory or dining room.Breakfast includes homemade Marmalade and Jams and eggs from our own chickens. Prices range from £38 - £45 pppn, with competitive rates for children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clos Princess Sark, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing