We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiv's review! :)”
Review of Lloyds of Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lloyds of Chester
Ranked #44 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shiv's review! :)”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We went to Chester on a hen night! From the minute we arrived, we were welcomed by very friendly staff! The rooms were clean, big and warm. the breakfast on both mornings was amazing, the manager, Sal, couldn't do enough for us! the only downside was the size of the toilet/ shower. other than that, I was very pleased with the hotel and definitely recommend it to others!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivvy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    69
    68
    55
    102
See reviews for
53
135
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We went to the hotel for a birthday night out. The hotel has no alcohol licence so the owner let us drink shop bought drinks in the bar and was really nice. The hotel is generally ok, but a little rough around the edges. The en suite bathrooms however are awful. The are preformed plastic pods and are tiny and not at all acceptable. The location is good, but for the price you can do better. If they replaced the en suite it would be a much better hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tq987JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chester hotels

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

First off this is advertised as a luxury hotel experience and its about as luxurious as visting a hole in the ground at you local rubbish dump.

We had no towels in the room and my partner had got in the shower to only end up having to dry herself with a sheet off the bed. It wasn't advertised as not having towels so we were shocked by that. Also the room smelt of dirty mop bleach and the breakfast was poor. The worst bit was ringing up after being embarrassed at home only to be met by the rudest person I've had the misfortune to talk to!

So disappointed and do not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Set in a fairly central location - everything in walking distance. However the hotel cleanliness left something to be desired - the en suite plastic pod was fairly dirty eg toilet, washbasin, fan etc. it was also tiny. The bedroom was in dire need of upgrading and again felt fairly grubby. Overall the hotel seemed to be in need of a visit from The Hotel Inspector. The one good thing was the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would not however stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 927Lindyloo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

i was very lucky to be early there because there is only places to park for 3 cars . .first impressions was it could do with a lick of paint .our room was ok but the bathroom was not very clean .the breakfast was ok but the bacon was very salty . i could not sleep in the night because the central heating was on all night .they were very helpfull and the hotel was in a nice spot by the railway ..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meirion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flintshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Made a booking for nine ladies,meeting for a reunion from all over the country.it turned into quite a comedy when it came to finding parking for three cars, but it was sorted.rooms were basic, warm and seemed clean with fresh bedding and towels .the mattresses were comfortable but extremely hot!!we all ended up sleeping on top of the douvets .breakfast was good and service in the dining room was excellent ,the manager even had a smile on his face when we were booking out,make what you will of that ha.i think they tried hard and it was a good standard for an overnight stay .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_HFlintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

As titled it served the purpose of a one night stay ,bathroom a little tight in space but clean ,bed comfy,but can say a decent breakfast .must say though if you have a problem with stairs this is not for you !

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
0.4 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#21 of 44 in Chester
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#37 of 44 in Chester
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyds of Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds of Chester

Property: Lloyds of Chester
Address: Brook Street, Chester CH1 3DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lloyds of Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyds of Chester Hotel is a family owned and run hotel, conveniently located near the train station in the heart of the historic city of Chester. The city of Chester is steeped in history, culture and fantastic shopping facilities making it a perfect retreat for every occasion. Whether you are looking for a romantic retreat or a base to explore the regional attractions, Lloyds Hotel offers something special for everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lloyds of Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyds Of Chester Hotel Chester
Lloyds Hotel Chester
Lloyds Of Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing