We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
53
77
76
59
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
77
76
59
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationserved its purposefull englishshower roomtea and coffeetown centredouble bedvisit chestercerealhairdryeriron
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights Cheap hotel great value for money clean good breakfast choice of full english cereals pastries plenty of toast and nice friendly staff bathroom small but room a good size definitely will be back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed as 2 couples. Just wanted somewhere cheap to stay after a day/night out in Chester. Reception was friendly. Showed us to our rooms.
Clean and tidy shower room very small. We were in a room at back of hotel. Was noisy.
Breakfast was a nightmare a young girl took our order 3 times and 3 times it came out wrong. Manage dragged her back to our table In front of everyone to find out correct order before shouting at her. Wasn't the girls fault she had very little English.
For a cheap room we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel expecting it to be like its website pictures. Boy were we wrong!!!

Where do you start. Light fitting hanging off the wall, dirty bed sheets with hairs and other things all over them. Outside our room was a massive hole in the wall. Our friends room door wouldn't close and lock, very dangerous when the front door was wide open and their room was right next to it. It looked like someone had smashed through it at some point.

The bathrooms were in very poor condition, as others have described they look straight out of a 1960's caravan. One of our party was unable to get through the door of it and a few were unable to fit in the shower cubicle. in 2 of the bathrooms we had the 'pleasure' of inspecting the loo brushes were covered in excrement and dirty toilet roll. Light fitting were in such poor condition we didn't dare to touch them.

Tea and coffee facilities were covered in grime and stale milk stains.

There were random electric wires hanging out of the walls and the only power source was a very aged extension lead that actually came out of the plaster work rather then a plug socket.

The carpet was pieced together from off cuts.

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

We were so disgusted we contacted the agent who had booked this as part of our package weekend to basically be told 'tough'.

For a 3 star hotel you expect cleanliness and a safe room without the frills, this hotel had neither.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else, even a park bench would be safer
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed this weekend for hen party! Large clean rooms and comfy beds, bathrooms are little pods but who cares as long as u can wash and toilet in them, who wants to spend hours in there?
Food great, hotel clean and tidy, staff great!
the main question is would I stay again...... Yes I would and would definitely recommend to others.
Thank you for a truley memorable hen weekend.
Julie -Warrington

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here with 8 friends and have no complaints at all! Sal, the owner was lovely and couldnt do enough for us. Yes, the bathroom is a pod but it's ample, the rooms were large and clean and had everything you'd need.

They don't sell alcohol but the owner let us use the bar area and bring our own drinks, snacks and music.

Breakfast was great, full cooked, cereals, pastries,toast, tea and coffee

It's 10 min walk into the centre of Chester so brill location

Would deffo stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms at front can be a little noisy with busy road outside
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxinebeebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews