We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UsedtobetterB&B”
Review of Lloyds of Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lloyds of Chester
Ranked #44 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 7 June 2010

A place to avoid ! Damp walls, dirty shower curtain, dodgy pillows, plastic portaloo and shower, half used loo rolls, staff with little or no english. Dont expect to be able to use WC and close the door if you are not stick thin ! No plus points at all (even price is not as cheap as to make up for the bad experience)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usedtobetterBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

Well located hotel.Service was friendly and efficient.Room and hotel generally were spotless.Bathroom was compact but fine if you are a normal size.Power shower was lovely.Opted for full English breakfast with fresh orange juice toast and cereal all presented very nicely.Parked 2 minutes away at the station.£5.00 for 24 hrs.Would definitely stay again.Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthantsLovelymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I visited Chester for the annual race meetings and to my dismay found there were few hotels left available apart from the really over-priced ones. Somehow managed to track down Lloyds of Chester, which was lucky. The price was cheaper than anything else I could find, it was located 2 mins from the station and to cap it all, the room was spacious and very good value for price.

I'd highly recommend Lloyds of Chester for anyone that is looking to stay at a centrally located hotel, at excellent prices, with very good amenities. Top find!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlostheJackal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

A great hotel in a good location. Service was excellent. Hotel was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekenderManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I booked a double bed room for two nights over the weekend, which came with breakfast included. The room was very nice and was spacious. The room was super, having a great tv and a good iron for once in a hotel! The breakfast was nice, along with there was as much as you wanted to eat. We felt like we were being waited on idividually. As I was new to Chester I wanted to find out information, I asked behind the counter and they were very happy to help me out. The one thing that stood out from the stay at Lloyds guest house was the service. I cannot express how welcomed I felt as soon as I opened the door, with things getter better as time went by. When I needed anything, I just asked and I was delt with within minutes. I really enjoyed my stay here and would love to return. I would also recommend it to any others!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammylax112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Can I just say what a fantastic hotel. The Manager/Owner Sal is a fantastic host, he made all of us feel so welcome. From the moment we walked in, we knew we were going to have a lovely stay.
The rooms are so clean and tidy, everything you need is there, even an iron and ironing board.
Tea and coffee, was plentiful in the room too.
The beds were so comfortable too. Not often you can say that about a hotel.
The only negative, if you can call it a negative, was that we didn't stay there long enough!
A great base for shopping, sight seeing and the races.
Thank you Sal for a lovely little stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kts41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

I have stayed there many times over the years. Great friendly staff and owner.
Nice clean rooms Flat/S Freeview TV most rooms. Free Internet. See web Site
Great Location close to Railway Station and town. Free Bus from railway station to town
Good Price Great Hotel.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
Thank rail007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#32 of 45 in Chester
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Belgrave Hotel
Belgrave Hotel
#41 of 45 in Chester
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
0.4 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#23 of 45 in Chester
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyds of Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds of Chester

Address: Brook Street, Chester CH1 3DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lloyds of Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyds of Chester Hotel is a family owned and run hotel, conveniently located near the train station in the heart of the historic city of Chester. The city of Chester is steeped in history, culture and fantastic shopping facilities making it a perfect retreat for every occasion. Whether you are looking for a romantic retreat or a base to explore the regional attractions, Lloyds Hotel offers something special for everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lloyds of Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyds Of Chester Hotel Chester
Lloyds Hotel Chester
Lloyds Of Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing