We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chester House Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chester Court(Chester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenley Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dene Hotel(Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
378
132
22
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
132
22
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centreroom was cleanhoole roadon arrivalexcellent place to staymain roadset us up for the dayexcellent breakfasta lovely staysingle roombottled waterminute walkfull englishlittle extrasstayed for nightsbusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed at the Chester Guest House for two nights, the staff were professional, friendly and really helpful.
Everything you need, lovely and clean, bed really comfy, delicious breakfast and nothing is too much trouble.
The room was a decent size with en suite, a hairdryer, kettle, cups were supplied. There was also ample room for clothes storage. The tea and coffee was filled up every day when the bed was made.
Breakfast was of a high standard with lots of choice, including full English breakfast, toast, including a variety of cereals, tea, coffee and orange juice was also available.
Discount could also be obtained through Chester Guest House to visit Chester Zoo with express pass included in the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words since your stay with us, it was lovely to read that you ernjoyed your time with us. As mentioned all rooms are a good size and well equipped with what should be needed to ensure a comfortable stay including, hairdryer, kettle, tea & coffee facilities.
Housekeeping is done on a daily basis but extras are always available if required.
As mentioned we do offer discounted tickets for Chester Zoo which can be very handy for customers wanting to visit during there time here, with us being able to provide them.
Again it was wonderful to read your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights with my boyfriend in room 3 and it was our first little weekend away together. Arrived here on the Saturday afternoon and got our key straight away. The room was a decent size and so was the bathroom. There was lots of room to put clothes and the hairdryer is pretty good. Tea and coffee got filled up every day and the bed made. Breakfast was so yummy! Lots of choice, I had the full English every day and toast and there were lots of different cereals, you got tea and coffee and orange juice too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They got us discount on chester zoo too which was a big help. Only £4 in taxi to chester and only takes 5 or so mins to drive to cheshire oaks. There is a pub across the road which is really helpful. Really good stay overall, I didn't want to come home!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliecope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

It was a pleasure to read your kind comments on your recent stay with us here at Chester House, and so glad we were able to make that time away with your partner special.
I have passed your lovely comments onto the staff, it was our pleasure to have met you both and to have made you enjoy your time spent in Chester, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Fantastic, everything you need, lovely and clean, bed really comfy, delish breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. within walking distance to the city centre, shops an lots of great eating places good to hand .

Room Tip: Read the reveiws
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 919Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. The room was large but had a musty smell. The choice for breakfast was fine but the quality was poor. On the plus side there is easy parking on the surrounding roads and the location was good. You will be able to find better for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for comments on your recent stay with us here at Chester House, and I'm sorry you were not as comfortable as we would of liked you to have been.
It is quite difficult to cater to everyone's tastes with breakfast, but as you can see from previous reviews breakfast is very much liked and talked about, but obviously people do have their preferences and different tastes on what they like.
I am sorry you didn't quite enjoy your time with us, and really hope this one thing would not dampen your thoughts on joining us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

An excellent place to stay, clean, modern & friendly.
Staff were helpful, everything worked and the breakfast was good. Close to chester, 10 min walk, good bus service or £4 in a taxi. Throroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews