We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chester House Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
386
132
23
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
132
23
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreroom was cleanhoole roadon arrivalexcellent place to staymain roadset us up for the dayexcellent breakfasta lovely staysingle roombottled waterminute walkfull englishlittle extrasstayed for nightsbusy roadwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Made to feel very welcome, good clean and comfortable room with the offer to correct anything that wasn't right. Lovely breakfast. All very efficient. Very handy location for our destination with parking available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelEllis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, it is very much appreciated. We are very pleased you both felt welcome here, we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting your friends here in Chester.

Many Thanks

Lisa & Bryan (New management 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Felt very welcome breakfast lovely and although new owners only took over few days ago and are in middle of updating rooms it didnt disturb us at all. Some fitments in our room were a bit dated (shelving in bathroom) but all there clean and working otherwise room was decorated to a high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoandMickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Chester House Guest House it is very much appreciated. We're both very happy that you felt welcomed here, and you are already planning a return visit with your family. As you mentioned we were in the midst of updating some of our rooms, we are pleased to say that all the refurbishments are now complete and I am sure you will appreciate the new look rooms on your next stay. See you soon.

Many thanks

Lisa & Bryan (New management 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We enjoyed a lovely stay in Chester House Guest House. We were welcomed with a bottle of fizz. Our room was very clean and tidy and nicely decorated. Breakfast the following morning was delicious. We would definately stary here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisianaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Chester House Guest House, the very first guests for the new management team for 2014. We're glad we made you both feel welcome here and you enjoyed one of Bryan's fabulous breakfasts! We hope to see you both again soon.

Many thanks

Lisa & Bryan (New management 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed two nights late November. Staff welcoming and helpful on arrival and at all other times. Room was clean and comfortable and a good size. Bed was great as it was a king size. Stayed in the main building looking out the back so no road noise. Hoole road very busy during day but does quieten down during the evening. Breakfast was good and plentiful with plenty of toast, tea and coffee available. A lovely stay if just a little over priced. However it is Chester and price was comparable with most properties in this area. Would stay again. 20 min walk to Chester city center

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was a lovely guest house - the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the owners/staff very friendly and helpful. They even got in apple juice just for me as I can't drink the standard orange juice, and cooked me a delicious vegetarian breakfast. The room was a good size, with plenty of space for everything, full facilities (free WiFi, tea & coffee, big TV etc). The en suite bathroom was decent (although it could use a shelf in the shower for bottles etc). When we needed a taxi one evening they kindly called us one. The rest of the time we got around by bus, which was easy & explained to us in advance (what buses, from where etc). The hotel is very well placed for the city centre and the station. I would happily go back here again in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews