We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chester House Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
378
132
22
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
132
22
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centreroom was cleanhoole roadon arrivalexcellent place to staymain roadset us up for the dayexcellent breakfasta lovely staysingle roombottled waterminute walkfull englishlittle extrasstayed for nightsbusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great breakfasts , comfy beds therefore a lovely night sleep , tasty ginger cake and pot of tea on arrival , clean and tidy premises . 15 mins walk from chester or on bus route . Friendly hospitality from Lisa and Bryan , whats not to like . Continue your venture and keep up the great work. Thankyou very much Abby and Paul

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandererWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Chester House for your recent stay. We are both very pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back if you go ahead with your plans for Christmas shopping in Chester.

Many Thanks

Bryan & Lisa (New Management 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

just spent two nights at Chester House Guest House, a warm welcome, great breakfast,room excellent, owners could not do enough for you,if you want the personal touch this is the place to stay. Great value for money, will have no hesitation in returning or recommending to others.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind review. Lisa and I enjoyed meeting you both and we would very much like you to visit us again , maybe for the races next time as you suggested.

Many thanks

Bryan & Lisa (New Management 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Chester House and could not fault it. Very warm and friendly greeting from Lisa & Bryan. Room was spotless and extremely comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was something else!! Recommend having 2 rashers of bacon it was so good, and for me the poached eggs were perfect. Will be returning to Chester in October and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words in your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back to Chester House in the near future.


Many thanks


Lisa & Bryan (New Management team 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

we stayed for one night last week the service was excellent nice and clean rooms the breakfast was very nice. it was located within 2 mins of the town centre . overall a very pleasant stay and good value for money on a peak day.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leecus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Chester House, it is very much appreciated. We do hope you enjoyed your night and you got some bargains at Cheshire Oaks. We do hope to see you both again soon.

Many Thanks

Lisa & Bryan (New Management 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend away here.Clean room and ensuite.Bryan and Lisa like to offer extra touches to your stay too make you feel welcome apparently the gingerbread was lovely but i never got a chance too try it as my other half ate it all. We would return again just for the yummy breakfast plenty of choice and because you order the night before very often a surprise as we couldn't remember what we ordered.
Chester city center about 20 mins walk but taxis were quite reasonable from the various taxi ranks available inside the city walls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review, We're sorry you missed out on Bryan's gingerbread, we will have to make sure you have extra on your next visit. Hopefully the result went your way on Sunday to finish your great weekend off. We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Lisa & Bryan (New Management 2014)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews