We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester House Guest House
Ranked #3 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good times”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a lovely stay. Just one night...will be longer next time! Very courteous lovely room and breakfast even extra pancakes for my son's birthday. Great attention to small details. Only downside was small bathroom. Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you . We really appreciate that you took the time to review us here at Chester house . We would love to see you again next time you visit Chester .

Bryan & Lisa (new management 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    120
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
77
268
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I made a last minute booking with the BnB the afternoon I was staying with them. I found the location of the BnB fantastic, only being a 10-15min walk outside of the city centre and as I was there for university reasons it was brilliant being situated 10mins from my campus as well. Bryan and Lisa were extremely friendly and helpful and I found their service absolutely wonderful and it was very welcoming after my stressful day. The room itself was great. Just a single room on the bottom floor of the hotel, very quiet and very clean and the bed was really comfy, and had a tv just facing the bed where I could watch e4 happily all night. Also got free wifi in the room which was extremely helpful!
The included breakfast in the morning was delicious and I got to choose what I wanted which was brill. I know where i'll be headed if I ever head to Chester again. Overall very friendly and welcoming and a lovely BnB.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
We thank you so very much for taking the time to review us . We would love to see you again next time you visit Chester .

Bryan & Lisa (new management 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a welcome. Bryan and lisa were very helpful in all we asked. They advised us where to eat and what was on around chester. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast we chose what we wanted and nothing was to much trouble. On return from our day In town we had been left a delicious slice each of home made ginger cake. Very nice touch. If ever were in the area we will be staying at the chester house guest house again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelyne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you . We really appreciate that you took the time to review us here at Chester house . We would love to see you again next time you visit Chester .

Bryan & Lisa (new management 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Such a fantastic b&b we stayed there for 2 nights with my partner and 2 young children . from the moment of arriving to the minute we left we felt very welcomed and would most definitely stay again. When I return I definitely be getting the pancakes maple syrup and bacon for breakfast *****

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenwilson1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
We thank you so very much for taking the time to review us . We would love to see you again next time you visit Chester .

Bryan & Lisa (new management 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Although It was only a short stay, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Even though the weather wasn't quite what we had hoped and we did get drenched when we were leaving, it didn't take away from our lovely stay. The breakfast was magnificent and the rooms were very clean. But I have to say the most enjoyable part of the weekend were the lovely hosts. The city is beautiful and steeped in history and hopefully we shall be returning soon. Thank you to Bryan and Lisa for making us feel at home away from home.

Tom & Hannah.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you . We really appreciate that you took the time to review us here at Chester house . We would love to see you again next time you visit Chester .

Bryan & Lisa (new management 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for one night. Owners were very friendly and helpful when we arrived and throughout our visit. Room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Excellent breakfast with a good choice Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon28m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
We thank you so very much for taking the time to review us . We would love to see you again next time you visit Chester .

Bryan & Lisa (new management 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our first but definitely not the last time in Chester for my husband and I.After reading reviews we decided to try Chester House Guest House and we were not disappointed.The house is run by a lovely couple Bryan and Lisa who could not of been more helpful.We didn't have a clue where anything was or where to go but Bryan and Lisa helped us out with their pretty good knowledge of the area.The location of Chester House was ideal a five minute drive or bus ride from the town center and the same to the zoo.There are plenty of shops,takeaways,restaurants and bars close by if you don't fancy the town.The room was vary spacious clean and well presented with nice big fluffy towels for after a shower.Breakfast was excellent with so much to choose from and cooked fresh at your chosen time.I recommend the Mc Wallace and the pancakes they were very tasty.A few nice touches like the ginger bread made by Bryan was lovely with a cup of tea and at home time a curlywurly.All in all a very nice well run guest house with great hosts.Wish we could of stayed longer but will definitely return.

Room Tip: superior rooms have huge comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester H, Manager at Chester House Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you . We really appreciate that you took the time to review us here at Chester house . We would love to see you again next time you visit Chester .

Bryan & Lisa (new management 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.0 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester House Guest House

Property: Chester House Guest House
Address: 44 Hoole Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chester House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chester House Guest House is situated in the vibrant Hoole district of Historic Roman/Edwardian & Victorian Chester, Chester House Guest House offers warm and extremely comfortable rooms with Superfast free Fibre WiFi, and many facilities you would expect to see in upmarket Hotels. If you seek the comforts of home and genuine British and European Hospitality look no further than Chester House Guest House. All our 9 en-suite bedrooms are comfortably furnished with lovely clean bathrooms to match. The rooms are tastefully individually decorated, in neutral colours, pleasing on the eye, and each has a private modern shower bathroom ensuite. All rooms feature a mini bar fridge, which can be used by the customer as a standard small fridge, flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea (varieties) /coffee (varieties) /hot chocolate making facilities, biscuits, still and sparkling water, together with a few snacks. Complimentary cappuccino and espresso machine facilities are available 24 hrs a day in the dining room. Traditional Full English or Continental Breakfasts are served daily. Free car parking. We are located 5 minutes' walk from restaurants, bars, eateries and shops. Chester City Centre is 5 Mins by Car / 20 Min on foot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Chester House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester House Guest House Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing