We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Curry Heaven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #97 of 548 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Gateway to superp Indian cuisine
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Curry Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited this restaurant recently and had a very nice experience. The place was very welcoming and the food selection and service was very good.They offer a monday to friday special three course meal for a good price of £9.95. per head. We found this more than enough and there was NO room for a sweet or coffee!!!....if you are in Chester toddle along to this place....you will enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markmywords1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    40
    6
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've tried Indian resturants all around the world even in India but know where is better than the Bombay palace it's out standing and also it's the first Indian resturant in chester at 11 upper northgate street I would recommend this resturant to every one and also the owners Zaf and Eron are very kind.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ITZz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTER UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Love the Bombay, have been going there for thirty years the food is excellant. And love Aaron and Zaff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BRENDASOUTHWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A fantasic meal, great price and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We eat here in Jan 2014, we choose the restaurant as it was close to where we were staying and didn't want to walk too far. I have to say from the outside I was slightly hesitate, it doesn't look very appealing. However, looks can be deceiving and I thoroughly enjoyed my evening.
The staff were very welcoming, all were very friendly and at the end of the evening, they even offered to book us a taxi! The guy even gave us directions to where we were going after.
The price was great, for two of us, with drinks and poppadum's, it only cost £28! I bargain for the quality of the food.
The interior was pleasant, some of the table are in little alcoves and very cosy.
I would recommend this restaurant and when we return to Chester, we will pay it another visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Horses for courses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After a pub crawl of Chester's finest public houses it was just the ticket. 10 of us arrived without notice and they were more than accommodating! Food was great and good value for money! May a recommend a pint of Bangla over the Cobra! Would definitely go back ****

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing