We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful time in a quiet area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4B Stanley Place

Lounge & Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge & Dining Area
Walled Court Yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lounge & Dining Area
Walled Court Yard
City Cottages Bath Robe
Stanley Place
Bridge Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andreas W
1 review
“A wonderful time in a quiet area”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The flat is near by the old city center with walking area.
Many interesting places around Chester and nearby Whales are available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Many thanks Andreas, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Andrew & Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

An easy place to find, and we were able to park outside our front door. Very close to the Roman wall, and convenient for the town (especially two excellent restaurants). A short walk to the canal, the race track, and the River Dee where we went on a cruise. The bus station was just across town so we went on a trip to the zoo. We were impressed by the friendliness of the locals.
The apartment had everything we needed, including comfortable sofas, a decent TV (with Sky+), a dining room table, cooking facilities, comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
If I must find fault, the teapot was a bit small and leaky. But that was the only downside!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Hi Clare,
Many thanks for your kind review, it really is appreciated.
Regards
Sheila & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving763...
1 review
“Perfect spot for a long stay in the heart of an ancient City”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This might sound overly gushing but after several weeks I can't say enough positive things about this place.

Picture rolling out of a comfy, fresh–linened, king size bed into a spacious warm ultra modern bedroom, walking into a slick kitchen with a fantastic fully-stocked coffee machine surrounded by every appliance, utensil and essential to mirror the comforts of home, pouring yourself a fresh cup of joe before exiting through the opulent lounge with its plush leather sofas, large dining table and big sky tv straight into the heart of a picturesque historic city. It's a great way to start a day.

Exiting the door to your left you’ll find yourself atop the Roman walls overlooking the racecourse and a little further down enjoying views over the historic gates and bridges traversing the River Dee to the countryside beyond. To your right and a mere minute’s stroll uphill you’ll find yourself on the bustling cobbles of Chester’s large pedestrianised city centre, with its timbered Tudor style rows of shops, markets, coffee houses and pubs.

Whether you’re looking for a cosy long weekend stay for 2 couples sightseeing or an uber convenient bachelor pad with style, comfort, privacy and panache just 5 minute’s walk from the nightlife and for less than a city centre hotel this place is the ultimate. Sheila and Andy were lovely and friendly and took care of everything I bothered them with, though had I stayed longer I may have exhausted their coffee and jam supplies!

I spent several weeks staying in the one bedroom downstairs flat of this prettily restored Georgian townhouse with its insanely valuable parking spot and exceptionally contemporary fittings and furnishings and could blissfully have stayed much, much longer.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Hi Simon,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property.
We know future guests always look to read past reviews, and yours will be no exception!
Regards
Sheila & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing