We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly place close to Chester centre and the zoo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilmorey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kilmorey Lodge
Ranked #32 of 81 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly place close to Chester centre and the zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We picked the Kilmorey Lodge for our one night stay based on the reviews already on trip advisor, and we were so glad we did, it's a lovely place, 20 minutes walk from the centre of Chester. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. The welcome was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. For the price we payed we were very impressed. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 909Sally125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We are pleased you had a fantastic night's stay and it was nice to meet you both. Thanks for taking the time to post a review as we understand how busy people are. Have a great Christmas and New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    24
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
36
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend break at the Kilmorey Lodge, we had a large room with a bay fronted window, large shower room with a four poster bed. The lodge is situated on the approach road into Chester town centre but has local amenities within a short stroll. We walked into the city centre on each day and managed it within 12 minutes stroll. The breakfast was lovely whether the full english or a smaler version. Overall I would recommend the Kilmorey Lodge as excellent value for money in a good location with excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brittman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We were pleased to read your positive comments and are grateful you took the time to respond. We only know we are providing a good experience and value for money by your responses. Thanks again Jo and Gary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting chester and the zoo. Excellent location for both , 5 mins to both in the car .lovely greeting on arrival , beautifully decorated , very spacious 4 poster +1 bed room , amazing shower , front facing room - no noise heard from road , comfiest bed I've ever slept in , lovely warm room , delicious breakfast , lovely hostess and host - cannot fault our stay at all , would highly recommend and return .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed at Kilmorey Lodge end of July while property hunting in the area. Had a small double room, which was 'tight' but this was explained to us before we arrived and reflected in the price. The room itself was nice, basic but clean and well maintained, kettle could be replaced if been fussy, as getting a little old. The lady who runs it is lovely, very friendly and helpful and breakfast was also very tasty. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, only with a larger double next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at Kilmorey Lodge for 2 nights, and I have to admit to was one of the best B & B i ever stayed in. A warm cosy room which was spacious enough for 2. The toilet was well maintained and necessities are promptly replaced. The location is also good as it is within walking distance to place for meals. Breakfast was hearty enough to kickstart the day. Would definately be back again if I were to visit Chester.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at kilmorey for 2 night with our 7 month old daughter, the room had a double and a single bed and plenty of floor space for a travel cot and what became the play area! Modern updated rooms and a very spacious bathroom, exceptionally clean and accommodating! Facing the main road you couldn't hear the traffic. We had a lovely breakfast and the owner and waitress were really helpful with directions/where to eat etc! We went to chester zoo and staying here was an ideal location. Would stay again, highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayhunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhoughton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Fantastic place, really modern decor and furnishings. Our room was spotless and the bed was the most comfortable i have ever slpet in. Really friendly welcome by Jo, and an excellent breakfast too.

Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Bawn Lodge
Bawn Lodge
#20 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lavender Lodge
Lavender Lodge
#12 of 81 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bowman Lodge
Bowman Lodge
#39 of 81 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chester House Guest House
0.0 mi away
Cheltenham Lodge
Cheltenham Lodge
#22 of 81 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Baytree Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmorey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmorey Lodge

Property: Kilmorey Lodge
Address: 50 Hoole Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilmorey Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated 1 mile from Chester City Centre. Our non smoking establishment offers comfortable affordable accommodation within our well appointed spacious en-suite rooms. Each room has the benefit of tea/coffee facilities, TV, radio alarm clock and hairdryer. Free parking, CCTV and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kilmorey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilmorey Hotel Chester
Kilmorey Lodge Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing