We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chester Central
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 29 October 2013

stayed for 2 nights in oct with friends no complaints standard Travelodge just the job with great central location..found reception staff very helpful would I stop here again..yes with out a shadow ov doubt..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingswinfordsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

stayed here for one night and that was enough! room small - just like a prison cell! bathroom had damp odd smell. Room very noisy as we were above the bar on the side st! No warning of this when booking, very noisy into early hours , music and shouting. Smoke alarm above bed which flashed red on and off all night!! Carpet had visible stains. Had to pay extra £12 to park on car park! Will not be returning.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear roger1967, we’re really sorry to hear about the disruption you experienced at our hotel during your stay. We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and we try to reduce noise in our hotels by having double glazing and insulated walls. We also expect our rooms to be clean and fresh so it is regrettable to learn the bathroom had a damp smell. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, so we would very much appreciate it if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good location, very comfy bed, good sized room. At the reception staff member of little help and not interested in being helpful. Excellent location for city centre. Good value for a low cost hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights the room was comfortable and clean. The room was basic and a bit small.There was a noise i surpose from a water tank, heating or air condition system somewhere above that came on at stupid o'clock and then again at five o'clock ish. The main problem was the lack of double glazing which in a town center hotel is a must, road noise, noisy people at pub closing times a constant din.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights at the beginning of October for a short city break. Our room was basic but clean ,with a very comfortable king size bed ,yes the TV is small but I don't go away to watch television.My only criticism would be that there is only one cheap plastic chair in the room,I feel when there are two people sharing it would be nice to both be able to sit somewhere other than the bed. Otherwise the hotel is adequate for a short break either for business or pleasure and is excellent value for money.
Wonderful location in the city center within walking distance of all the main attractions. Plenty of bars and restaurants a short stroll away . As for the city of Chester I would thoroughly recommend a visit .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybirdoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

well staid here for one night due to work, 2 single beds pushed together do not a double bed make. large room, basic and adequate it was clean, and the aircon worked, several others were also staying here and two of them were lacking tv remote controls.

cheap and cheerful, if that's what you want then you will not be supprised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNickW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for my hen weekend. Chose as cheap an cheerful. Wasn't expecting much after reading some reviews. Check in was swift rooms where spacious with new beds and air conditioning. Most importantly it was spotless. Location couldn't be more ideal walking distance to everything.

If you want somewhere central to sleep then this is more than perfect. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a night away in chester with no frills.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozbozboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#37 of 45 in Chester
586 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gateway to Wales Hotel
Gateway to Wales Hotel
#33 of 45 in Chester
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Central

Address: St John Street, Chester, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £42 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travel Lodge
Chester Travelodge
Travelodge Chester Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing