We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel,staff were helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chester Central
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for two nights,bed clean carpet never was hoovered before stay and during stay.cleaners came in room while were in due to bad weather but bathroom just got a quick squirt of cleaning liquid and that was it.a lot of noise from people outside pitch and piano pub next to hotel.need double glazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahmid1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

A standard Travelodge that has been improved with new beds throughout.
There is no parking, but a multistory car park is just across the road.
No breakfast room,(packed breakfast snacks available) but plenty of breakfast places nearby including next door.
For a place to lay your head at reasonable cost very close to the lovely old city it takes some beating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLake38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a well located Travelodge in the center of Chester. For me it is at a similar standard to other Travelodges. We had no issues during our stay.

Basic room to meet basic needs pretty much sums it up in regards to expectations :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaqueBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the night so we could be in the centre of Chester and not worry about driving home. It's located about 500 metres from the main street in the city centre. It's very well priced, clean and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are basic but it had everything we needed. We went out for breakfast the morning we checked out.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Location of this hotel is great, the river is very close, so is the centre and all museums etc. Staff were very attentive, very friendly, and when we said the room was warm provided us with a fan. Plenty of hot water and room was clean and spacious. Best Travelodge we have stayed in yet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location wise its a great hotel but we had some issues during our stay. On arrival, staff member that checked us in did not have a very professional appearance, looked like he'd just woken up and that he could not be bothered being there. We had no warm water let alone hot water in the bathroom- sink or shower. Had to boil a kettle in order to wash before going to bed. We went down to reception to raise the issue and after some discussing we were moved to another room. After moving ALL of our luggage and belongings into the new room when we opened the door the bed was unmade and bed linen in a huge pile in the middle of the bed. The towels in the bathroom had been used and were in a damp pile on the floor. The tea/coffee supplies were used and just left on the worktop- not even been put in the bin and the mugs where dirty. Not what we expected when moved to a new room. It had obviously been slept in and had not been cleaned. Not what we wanted to see when all we wanted to do was go to sleep after a long day. Had to move all of our things back to the original room. Expected better service!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Another bargain night away. Having stayed in several Travelodges we know what to expect. Very comfortable basic hotel, Clean, central, does what is needed. Less than 5 mins walk from the main shopping area and 10 minutes stroll to the river. 2nd year we have been here and will be looking for another good offer next year. Excellent for the price paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KERROFSABAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#33 of 45 in Chester
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Central

Address: St John Street, Chester, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travel Lodge
Chester Travelodge
Travelodge Chester Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing