We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Chester Central
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The newly furnished rooms and beds are a success. The king size bed is very comfortable. Room spotlessly clean. Guy on reception was efficient but tried twice to give me and my partner a twin room not a double room that I had booked.

Room Tip: Views of the roman amphitheater are wonderful, unfortunately we didn't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pildyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked the room 20 mins before checking in, while on the train to Chester. Easy walk from the rail station and convenient for Chester city centre. Reason for booking was due to not being able to get home from Chester later that evening. Clean, quiet convenient and great value for money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at Chester central this past week for two nights, have stayed here a few times now and would recommend without a doubt. It is in the best location for sampling the delights of Chester, just opposite the amphitheatre, also the park going down to the river nice 5 minute stroll. Located literally 2/3 minutes walk up to the main shopping street with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The room was nice, had the new furnishings, basic but adequate for a night or two. Only gripe I had was there was no bath, all shower only except if you have a family room. Telly was a bit puny not as good as the new Premier Inn ones where we went onto in Manchester. Having said that you don't really go away to watch telly do ya? Staff friendly and helpful, all in all a great Travelodge, certainly one of the better ones.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a few and all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Came here for the last day ay Chester races with a group of 20 +, perfect location and does what it says on the tin, pleasant view over the amphitheatre and located within easy walk to races, river side and Chester Central, would definitely book here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with a friend, with whom I came to Chester with on a night out clubbing. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by a pleasant lady who clearly explained pretty much everything we needed to know about our one night stay.

Upon entering the room, the air con was on full, leaving us to feel like we had just ventured to the Antarctic, but as we were leaving the hotel pretty much straight away, we turned it off and the left the room to warm up a bit.

The room was large, clean and realistically all we required for the night's stay. Being a Tuesday night, the room was priced at £42 for the two of us, which we thought was quite reasonable for something so centrally located. The quality of the bed was great - very comfortable.

I'd almost certainly consider using the Travelodge Chester Central again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent central location with a car park just a few minutes walk away. Very nice, clean room with very comfortable bed! Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here with work a few weeks ago. The room was typical of Travelodge and none the worse for it. It was clean and comfortable enough. All the fittings were new.

However, the weather was quite warm at the time and room was much too hot - it made for quite an uncomfortable stay. The windows can be opened until they're just about 'ajar' - for health and safety reasons no doubt - so the room was never really cool. Nothing could be done about it either, seemingly. My colleagues had the same issue in the their room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ATaylor494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review ATaylor494. We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Thank you for staying with us and we assure you that all customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
780 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.1 mi away
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Commercial Bar & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Central

Address: St John Street, Chester, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £41 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travelodge
Chester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chester Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing