We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowman Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chester Court(Chester)
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
25
30
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
30
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btop floorcity centremin walkvisit chestera lovely stayperfect locationnight staymikehostsbreakfastaccommodationtv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at the Bowman Lodge for three nights and it is a wonderful B&B. We had two rooms and both rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast is also very good. The host (Mike) was very friendly. I recommend this B&B to anyone who is planning on visiting beautiful and historic Chester.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed one night b and b for a girly shopping weekend. Could do with a bit of a spruce up but then again you only sleep there and it was excellent value 34 per person and the breakfast was ideal toast and full english. Excellent pub across road and chinese down road about 2 min walk would definately recommend. the bus was 2.30 return into chester and would definately recommend as much easier than driving and parking. Would probably use again for value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mililly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We were given the "family room" with three beds making a large room overcrowded. The very small en-suite came with an old and cracked hand basin & no shaving lamp and very noisy plumbing which echoed though from other rooms. Wall covering was overdue for replacement or re-fixing! Breakfast was a limited cereal (no muesli or granola type mixes) or fruit fresh or dried. The fry up seemed to be preferred by most travelers and was O.K. if you like the less healthy option. The value was not good even though it was am excellent location for sightseeing Chester.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickytripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Chester races was the venue and Bowman Lodge was the chosen accomadation and very glad that we picked it. The room was tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was superb and Mike and Jayne were the perfect hosts. I know where my first choice will be when we visit Chester again. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed here with 9 friends and we all thought it a good place to stay. There are good restaurants within walking distance and it is about 20mins walk to the centre of town. The hosts were very kind and helpful and breakfasts very good. It is not luxurious but for that you have to pay much more and we all,from Germany, enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightoniaWiesloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews