We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Newton Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Newton Hall
Ranked #29 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights in this wonderful B&B.Anne made us feel really welcome and the farmhouse is in a beautiful location. We stayed in the blue room which was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at the Newton Hall for one night for a wedding and wasn't dissapointed - the best b&b we have stayed in by far. Anne, the lady who runs Newton Hall, was extremely helpful and nothing was too much for her, the bedrooms were of a great standard and we will definatley be booking in again sometime soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed here overnight for my brother's Ruby Wedding celebration in Tarporley. We were warmly welcomed by Anne and we immediately felt at home. We stayed in the Green Room, which was airy and spacious, with a very comfortable bed! We arrived back from the celebration under a beautiful starlit sky. Very romantic. We were able to sleep with the windows open, which was a wonderful experience! Breakfast was lovely.We would definitely stay again.

There is a farm very close by which is ideal for children, has its own cafe and makes its own ice cream. Admission is free.

Room Tip: The Green Room was more than adequate for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed here overnight whilst in the area for a friends christening - I picked it because it was really close to where I needed to be, but WOW, what a great place! From the friendly phone call in advance to check my arrival arrangements, to the warm greeting in the sunshine with the friendly dog on the lawn, to the beautiful rooms, I was continuously impressed. I stayed in the Blue Room, which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and filling, and overall I felt incredibly welcome. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Blue Room has views over the old farm buildings on one side, and wonderful views over horse padd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Absolutely fantastic!!

Amazing location and worth every penny!! Lovely family!!! Beautiful surroundings.. And a lot of thought has gone into the whole decoration/bedrooms/lounge etc. Very quite area and very clean, I have stayed in a lot of BnB's before and this one is far by the best one.

I would recommend this ANYONE! X

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaynaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed in the blue room for 4 nights,the B&B is only 7 miles outside of Chester and is easily accessible by bus or you can use the park and ride into Chester. It really is a beautiful setting,a farmhouse and is very peaceful.The room was spotlessly clean and had a kettle and tea/coffee with biscuits,plus you get a delicious cooked breakfast each morning just how you like it.
Anne is a great host and Belle the dog is gorgeous!
We had a lovely stay and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alswife N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Without doubt a little country gem. Approximately 7 miles from Chester. Newton hall is the perfect B&B. The rooms are very clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate in your room and hankies.

Excellent cooked breakfast with cereals/ toast/fresh orange juice/tea/coffee.

If your looking for somewhere to stay and don't mind being in a rural area, give Anne a call. Very nice last who will make you most welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 mi away
Chester House Guest House
0.3 mi away
Cheltenham Lodge
Cheltenham Lodge
#22 of 79 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Roseville Bed & Breakfast
Roseville Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 79 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cotton Farm
Cotton Farm
#11 of 79 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newton Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Hall

Property: Newton Hall
Address: Newton Hall Newton Lane | Tattenhall, Chester CH3 9NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Hotel Class:5 star — Newton Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newton Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Hall Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing