We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'll be back!”
Review of Shenley Lodge

Shenley Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shenley Lodge
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Went to Chester for the Races, found Shenley Lodge on Laterooms.com. i phoned prior to our stay to confirm it, the lady on the phone was really helpful, we mentioned we might be down a bit earlier than check in and she said she would do all she can to get the room ready.
On arrival she greeted us by our first names and made us feel really welcome. the room was lovely, the bed was really comfortable and had everything you need.
you get your own key so can come and go as you please, we came back in around midnight.
the following morning the breakfast was good, full english, not greasy and tasted nice.
overall a great stay well worth the money.

Room Tip: we had room 2 which overlooks the garden.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Shenley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed here in November 2010 whilst visiting family in Cheshire. The proprietor was very helpful on the 'phone before we booked and the website was quite useful, however, prices quoted on the website are out of date and are now significantly higher.
The B&B was quite dated and very dusty/grubby in places. There were several spiders in our en suite and our window frame was very dirty. The furniture was very old fashioned and the bed was not a full sized 4'6" double but a smaller bed ie a queen size which was a bit too cosy even with my spouse! The room was also too hot as the heating was on all night which was quite uncomfortable and very dehydrating.
The breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked but we thought the bacon and sausage was very low quaility which put us off our meal.
However, the owner was very pleasant and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The bed was clean and there was off road parking. Don't think we'd return here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virgo1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Shenley Lodge was one of my favorite B&Bs that I've ever stayed in - friendly owner, great food, and nice room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2009, a very nice experience. These people have high standards with regard to the services and are very friendly - highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

had a great time at shenley lodge rooms and en-suite very clean and beds really comfortable, angela made us all feel very welcome.

ps

the breakfast are lovely

Stayed: November 2008
Thank angel2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#20 of 44 in Chester
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bawn Lodge
Bawn Lodge
#24 of 44 in Chester
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
0.5 mi away
Belgrave Hotel
Belgrave Hotel
#40 of 44 in Chester
193 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenley Lodge

Address: 6 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Shenley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenley Lodge Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing