We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great B & B, in a great location. Great value for money.”
Review of Ba Ba Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ba Ba Guest House
Ranked #9 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A great B & B, in a great location. Great value for money.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed in room 5 on the top floor. Great value for money, lovely location. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends. Hidden gem.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbob017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    39
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
83
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Extremely friendly and helpful hosts, very comfortable room, good breakfasts and conveniently located for Chester and the train station.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was another amazing five star plus accommodation that we experienced in England. We were met in the car park by Nikki and ferried to our sumptuous room. The furnishings were very lavish and the bed was something out of this world. We found the whole experience wonderful and were treated like royalty. Breakfasts were great and again we ate too much. They all went out of their way to make us feel special. The walk down into Chester was not too much and the local restaurants in Poole were brilliant. So much so we went back to the little bistro on the corner two nights in a row. This is a must if you want fine accommodation in Chester and at a good price. Jan & Kev. Christchurch, New Zealand.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannienadKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Although the rooms were clean and comfortable the real let down was the breakfast. 1 rasher of bacon , 1 very small sausage,a spoonfull of beans, the same of tinned mushrooms,an egg and hash brown, served with toast and jam. OK we were offered more toast, but for the sake of another rasher of bacon and decent sausage, they let themselves down.Between all of the guests they must have only used a pack of bacon and sausage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186337Jane_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Clean rooms, great breakfast with hosts that are very friendly. I'd love to come back here. Breakfast is included and excellent. If you don't like instant coffee, they'll make you a brew!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandenOuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

stayed here one night for the races, hotel lovely, fab location for walking in to chester,
lots of information and leaflets on places to visit and eat in the area available in reception. We were situated in a lovely quiet room at the back of the hotel. Had a wonderful nights rest followed by a delicious full english, lots of juice and coffee.
Next time we return to chester no more searching round, found the hotel we would go again in a heartbeat.

Thanks for looking after us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathngaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I work as a contractor and for the past 2 months I have stayed at the Ba Ba. It was my first extended contract away from home and I have been delighted by my choice. It is a warm and friendly environment and the breakfasts have always been excellent. Chester is a lovely city and Hoole is a great location. Were I to have the opportunity to work in Chester again I would be very happy to come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogerbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#16 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chester Stone Villa
Chester Stone Villa
#2 of 79 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chester House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ba Ba Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ba Ba Guest House

Property: Ba Ba Guest House
Address: 65 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ba Ba Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ba Ba Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Ba Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing