We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great nights stay”
Review of Ba Ba Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ba Ba Guest House
Ranked #10 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

everything from the time we arrived to the time we left was great, the rooms were clean. the guest house onwers were friendly and on hand to offer adivce on what to see and do in chester.

lovely cooked breakfast and as much tea and coffee and toast as you wanted.

overall a fantastic stay and would stay here again when in chester

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked a en suite room but were provided with a small room with access to a shower room & toilet up the corridor. We were also informed that we were expected down for breakfast at a very ridgid between 8-9am on a Sunday morning after a works function and were asked to vacate by 10am. The rooms are very small & the breakfast was poor. We paid £75.00 for the room however a colleague paid the same for a much bigger room with en suite two doors down at the Glen Garth which appeared much better value for money & he was told that there was no pressure to get up by a certain time & that breakfast would be prepared when he got up which was much more flexible.
We would not return to the Ba Ba

Room Tip: If you pay under £30 its probably worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Clean and very friendly guest house, the breakfast was excellent and the room that we stayed in had everything that we needed, and the bed so comfortable.

Thank you for a lovely visit.

Kevin & Julia (Rabbies)

Room Tip: Room 5 very large and extremely comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordKevinJee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Located a short walk from the train station, this hotel proved to exceed my expectations. Granted the decor is a little dated, but we had a room on the top floor, and it was huge !! The staff also changed their plans to facilitate our arrival, and the breakfast (included in the booking) was first class. The owners were very friendly, and engaged in light-hearted conversation with all the guests. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_W82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Located where are almost all B&Bs in Chester, with a free parking. Our family room was of fair size and breakfast was kindly served and good.L'aq
However, if you really want to visit Chester, this is quite far away in walking distance and I would recommend finding a B&B on the other side of the city (Welsh) where all the Roman vestiges are visible.
To be added, is is slightly overpriced too.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Jlv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The room was fine, clean and compact. Location is great - close to a nice cafe, pubs and local shops. Chester a short car ride or walk. Friendly owner. Good B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pragklbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here one night for the races. Lovely Guest House close to station and easy walk into town. Had a spacious room on the front which was spotlessly clean with super king bed,sofa and armchairs. An added bonus was learning that the house was the birthplace of Leonard Cheshire of Leonard Cheshire Home fame. However,the breakfast was a disapointment. The fresh fruit and cereal was nice but the cooked breakfast was'nt. Apart from the egg,nothing else tasted freshly cooked. The one bacon rasher was dry as was the sausage and the hash brown was raw. It was also served on cold plates. The breakfast let down what was an otherwise very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Top front rooms very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#20 of 45 in Chester
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#18 of 45 in Chester
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#24 of 45 in Chester
428 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ba Ba Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ba Ba Guest House

Address: 65 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £76 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ba Ba Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ba Ba Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Ba Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing