We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ba Ba Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ba Ba Guest House
Ranked #8 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Really good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed in a double room on the top floor. Big room with a big TV screen. Decor was very new and everything clean and worked well.
Owners were very helpful and welcoming.
I'd stay here again if back in Chester.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    38
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
81
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I stopped at this b&b for 4 nights to my discust. Single bed, 60's decor and bedding, small tv, towels are worn and hard, not appealing at all. What a waste of money. This is no more than a 2 star. By the way the showers are poor and go cold.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hicop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in this lovely guest house recently while attending Chester Pride and the Chester Marathon. This is such a warm, comfortable welcoming place in a quiet location just outside central Chester. We were able to get into the city quickly and easily to see the sights and enjoy our lovely weekend. Our room was bright, warm, beautifully clean and nicely furnished but my greatest praise goes for the warm friendly welcome and service, excellent breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently stayed at Ba Ba Guest House in Chester, as my Husband was running in the Chester Marathon. The family room was a good size and very comfortable. The owners Bill and June were very accommodating getting up very early on a Sunday morning to prepare breakfast for the marathon runner and then for the rest of the family. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend this guest house and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

For £85 for a very dated double room, with two single beds pushed together and a bathroom across the hall I was very disappointed.

The name, building and website lends itself to a more modern b&b and for that price I expect more.

The breakfast was lovely but cooked breakfast very small, with one egg, one sausage and not much else.

What I can say however though on the plus side. The service was good. The location also good and you can check in at 12pm. Parking also around the back. It's also spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiptonPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our third visit to the Ba Ba and felt like it was coming to visit friends. Nothing is too much trouble for June and Bill. The room we stayed in was excellent, as was the breakfast. Excellent, would recommend the Ba Ba to all. Hope we will have many more visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _gma_486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Ba ba Guest House is the ideal place to stay in Chester. Great location just 10 minutes walk from the city centre and if you don't fancy the walk there is a bus stop right outside the door. The owners are very helpful and informative. We stayed two nights for chester Races. We had room 6 on the top floor which is huge, containing a big double bed and two sofas. It is the closest hotel in Hoole Road to the city centre. Would stay there again tomorrow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#16 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chester Stone Villa
Chester Stone Villa
#2 of 79 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chester House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ba Ba Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ba Ba Guest House

Property: Ba Ba Guest House
Address: 65 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ba Ba Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ba Ba Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Ba Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing