We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant value food and service”
Review of Off The Wall

Off The Wall
Ranked #251 of 554 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant value food and service”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Could not believe value and quality of the food
2 main courses for £9. unbelievable. Followed b
2 for 1 delicious deserts.
Our waiter was excellent,nothing too much trouble, just sorry we didn't get his name
Will definitely go back


Barbara
from Ramsbottom

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara-Rammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    26
    8
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and pleasant staff!!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Not what we expected from the traditional sports bar, really friendly staff and fantastic food. Couldn't of done more for us as I wanted peas instead of salad which was done without a blink of an eye. Would recommend to anyone staying locally to go, we went on a Tuesday which was a nice quiet evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenBen1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Another large sports bar, l”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Yet another sports bar, loads of tv's , groups of lads f in n blinding every other word, and overpriced drinks. Bar staff quick but nothing else, no smile or hello. The oly staff who spoke was in a suit, so possible the manager/owner or maybe a smartly dressed bouncer?.

We were on a New Year's Eve visit too chester, so having a wander round the pubs, this is not one I would recommend too my friends but I would too the 18plus to 30 's

Helpful?
1 Thank ablb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Music”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The music was literally off the wall in this place, cheap drinks (Special Offers) - £1 for any VK, £1.50 for a pint of Tetley, etc. Def be goin back soon :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hayley-B94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mainstream, but a cut above the rest”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Enjoy my time in venue. A mainstream bar, friendly & happy to help. Good pub grub. Great student nights & far better than what other reviews have mentioned before me. Possible that the reviews are looking for issues...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off The Wall also viewed

 

Been to Off The Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing