We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chester trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside Apartment  luxury on the banks of the River Dee, nestled in the white cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Apartment  luxury on the banks of the River Dee, nestled in the white cottages
Lovely interior design in the large open plan living room Riverside Apartment Chester Very large open plan living room, dining room, kitchen finished to a very high standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Riverside Apartment  luxury on the banks of the River Dee, nestled in the white cottages
Lovely interior design in the large open plan living room Riverside Apartment Chester
Very large open plan living room, dining room, kitchen finished to a very high standard.
River view bedroom - sumptuous Egyptian cotton bedding, 1 superking or 2 singles
River view bedroom - spectacular light makes this a very special room to relax in
Bridge bedroom enjoying the sun light - sumptuous Egyptian cotton bedding, 1 superking or 2 singles
Bridge Bedroom - sumptuous Egyptian cotton bedding, 1 superking or 2 singles
Family bathroom with separate bath and shower
Large family bathroom
Park view ensuite - a very large bedroom. Sumptuous Egyptian cotton bedding, 1 superking or 2 single
Park view bedroom - sumptuous Egyptian cotton bedding, 1 superking or 2 singles
Wonderful original windows overlooking the River Dee
Come on in to the large private entrance hall
Chester Races a short stroll along the river from Riverside Apartment Chester
Come on in, the Apartment is lovely
Sheltered courtyard garden with table and chairs for dining alfresco
All the tourist information you could need is supplied
If you really must ... the downstairs laundry room
Delightful private courtyard garden
The bandstand on the River Dee next to Riverside Aparment
Shopping and cultural centre of Chester a 5 minute stroll
Chester's famous Eastgate Clock. A short walk from Riverside Apartment
The River Dee flows past Riverside Apartment
Stunning architecture surrounds you in Chester
The view from Riverside Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kris c
1 review
“Chester trip”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely apartment with great views, very clean, all mod cons and very comfy beds, would highly recommend and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hello Kris - it's great to hear that you and your family so enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your email and your kind review. I look forward to hearing from you for your next stay.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious riverside apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second holiday let of Melanie's that we have stayed in and it did not disappoint. The apartment was beautifully decorated and clean, and well stocked with plenty of glasses, mugs, plates etc. There was fresh bread, butter, milk and teabags provided on arrival and which was very thoughtful and welcome.
We were so impressed we are hoping to book again for next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Zoe - it's a pleasure to host such lovely, considerate guests. Thank you so much for returning to stay and I hope to host you again next year.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevjaneto...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful apartment and set in a perfect location. stayed there for my husbands birthday with a group of friends. Overlooks the river and within very small walking distance of the shops and array of eating places and nice bars. We went on a river cruise which was really nice and ate at hickory's for lunch which was lovely. The apartment was spotlessly clean and all the rooms nice and spacious and beautifully decorated. Very impressed and would not hesitate to recommend or stay there again. Both of the couples that came with us all said the same. Thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Hi Jane - I trust you all had a marvellous time. Riverside Apartment is perfect for a special celebration. Thank you for being a very considerate guests and come back soon.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and the owners have thought of everything”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect place to stay, such a beautiful apartment with fab views over the river Dee and walking distance to Chester city centre. The owners added lots of nice touches with fresh fruit and essentials in the fridge and a welcome pack that included anything you could possibly need to know. We'll be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are a most welcome guest. I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePritch...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment perfectly located for exploring Chester”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a lovely couple of nights here with family over the Easter break. The location of the apartment is perfect. Overlooking the river Dee, on the edge of Grosvenor Park, you'd be hard pressed to find a better location for exploring the beautiful City of Chester. A short 5 minute walk past the Roman amphitheatre takes you into the centre of Chester with its Tudor style buildings and fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants. We had a delicious evening meal in La Fattoria, a family run Italian trattoria which I would highly recommend.

The apartment itself is fabulous. Extremely well furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The king size beds in each bedroom were especially comfortable and the large living room sofa was perfect for a cosy evening in.

Our only minor gripe during our stay, was that the advertised Wi-fi did not work for the duration which with two teenagers was something of a disappointment, especially as they then used up my wife's mobile data allowance in the space of 24 hours! Although the owner was very polite and tried to assist over the phone the suggested actions, which involved me going round to next door and asking them to re-set their electrics, did not correct the problem.

I would emphasise that the lack of Wi-fi did not spoil our stay and I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of a short break in Chester.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi - I see you really enjoyed your trip to Chester. Thank you for your visit and the nice email you sent to me. I hope to see you again one day.
I think I need to change supplier on the wifi as I agree with you completely and will get it on with it route suite! Thanks again,
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mg42017
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend staying in Chester. The apartment was perfect and the view from the lounge window stunning. Very well equipped throughout and Melanie could not have been more helpful. Would fully recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Come back soon - it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for your booking, much appreciated!
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERT S
1 review
“Great location and immaculate apartment. We will be back.”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We live in Chester but have not properly visited the city itself. We booked the apartment for its location and it did not disappoint.
Fresh roses met us on arrival along with a welcome pack of milk, bread, butter, jam and biscuits which were received well by my 4 year old son Alfie. Coffee and tea are also supplied.
The apartment is very well appointed and is child friendly.
Bath and shower along with a well fitted out kitchen.
Heating very easy to use and large plush beds to sink into after a hard day walking around Chester.
Close to many eateries foo breakfast, lunch and tea.
Located at the end of the suspension bridge and Grosvenor park.
A short walk into historic Chester.
A great week end had by all.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
I'm delighted that you had such a great time and Alfie loved his jam sandwich! Same time next year!
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing