We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

this hotel is in an ideal spot. out of the noise and bars near by. across the road there is a great bar thats open late and has bands on fridays and saturdays. theres also a great curry house right opposite. would go here every week end if i could. been three times and love it.

Room Tip: go the curry house over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mongyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    757
    206
    56
    35
See reviews for
420
1,146
72
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Ideal location just a short walk from popular bars,restaurants and shopping in Chester city center!.. We booked 4 twin rooms and all were spotless and great value for £41 each on a saturday as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkii-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Good night stay here tool the meal deal, thought might be disappointed, not a bit reasonable choice and good portions.

Room was clean and tidy,even though there was pub opposite our room never disturbed our sleep.

All staff were friendly and welcoming.

Would\will stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I prefer premier inns to other travel inns and have always found them excellent value for money. However, the restaurant in this one is okay but no where near as good as others in the Premier Inn group. Apart from its mundane decor, the service is average, the restaurant staff lacked the enthusiasm we normally receive in Premier Inns. Breakfast is normally served to your table in other Premiers but this was a help yourself buffet. Can not fault the food at the evening meal or breakfast though. Reception staff were very helpful and the accommodation was as good as any. The lack of car parking at the hotel was a disappontment and lack of alternative parking arrangements was extremely disappointing resulting in me having to rise early and look for alternative parking - a considerable distance away from the hotel - and all this before we could have breakfast, The parking on the streets outside the hotel is limited to only one hour after 9:00am. Car parking is very expensive in Chester - £10:50 for 3 hrs approx. However, if you do not have to worry about the car, the hotel is very convenient to walk into the city centre - a short walk under the nearby subway and you are on the High Street. Do not expect the hospitality you receive from this hotel's sisters.

Room Tip: Night Club opposite the front of the hotel and revellers walking past but not excessively noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great location, 5 min walk to town centre. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

i have stayed in anumber of premier inns over the last 3 years and i will always use them as they are good hotels and i strongly recomend them. the premier inn chester city central is well located its 500 meters to the train station and 0.2 miles to the city center i would not use any other hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Excellent location - train station and town centre both only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Premier Inn quality as per usual.

Room Tip: In town and on the road to the station and backing onto another street with warehouse-type buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#14 of 44 in Chester
1,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing