We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, quiet and comfortable room with tasteful decor. Our room was on the road opposite a lively music venue pub, which could hardly be heard. The staff were the real asset here, friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
The only negative was the lack of parking. There only seem to be a few bays available at around £6 per day. There is an NCP car park at the end of the road at the train station which is £5.50 for 24 hours. This is about a 5 to 10 minute walk so can be a bit of an inconvenience, although it didn't bother us too much. The historic town centre is also a 10 minute walk so we could leave the car at the NCP and walk everywhere without having to get taxis or buses. The station nearby is also handy for a day trip to North Wales.
We chose the Premier breakfast where you can help yourself to as much cooked breakfast, cereals, croissants, toast, crumpets, yoghurts, fruit and fruit juices you want, plus the usual hot drinks. Definately worth paying extra for!
I would certainly recomend this hotel for a short break in Chester.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,119 - 2,125 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

An absolutely fantastic stay. From the point of booking --- a huge and diverse party (20+) - coming at different times, from different places different age groups. It was my daughters hen weekend.
High quality service at every stage of booking/ changes to the booking/ arrival/departure/ and general customer service.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: If you are a large party --- ask for the lower floor --- perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

With Premier Inn you know what you are getting and that is just fine with us - a family party with 1 infant.

This hotel is brilliantly located just a short subway walk away from the gloriously beautiful Chester city centre.

As with all Premier Inns, the rooms are spotless, the breakfast is hearty and well worth the money and cots and other bits are always on hand for families.

Only downside with this particular hotel is lack of parking, so make your way to the East entrance of the Station car park (run by NCP at £5.50 a day) which is just a 5 minute walk away.

Attractions like the fabulous Chester Zoo are a ten minute drive or a short bus journey (well worth considering the bus as the bus station is on centre of the city).

Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

fantastic location,lovely hotel very friendly staff,very clean.town centre 5 min walk away lovely restaurants and plenty of shops.would def reccommend for a relaxing break

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

this hotel is in an ideal spot. out of the noise and bars near by. across the road there is a great bar thats open late and has bands on fridays and saturdays. theres also a great curry house right opposite. would go here every week end if i could. been three times and love it.

Room Tip: go the curry house over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mongyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Ideal location just a short walk from popular bars,restaurants and shopping in Chester city center!.. We booked 4 twin rooms and all were spotless and great value for £41 each on a saturday as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkii-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Good night stay here tool the meal deal, thought might be disappointed, not a bit reasonable choice and good portions.

Room was clean and tidy,even though there was pub opposite our room never disturbed our sleep.

All staff were friendly and welcoming.

Would\will stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £55 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing