We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can I say other than "Fantastic"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What more can I say other than "Fantastic"”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Premier inn over night on the 27th April and found it to be very pleasant for the price we paid. We had dinner and Breakfast in on the deal also which was great value for money. There was a good selection of food (something for everyone) all red hot and tasty too. We found the staff to be very professional and pleasant - Always with a smile! The rooms were basic but enough for a comfortable stay. We will definitely be trying out Premier Inns in other cities soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to responding to the service you experienced at the hotel. I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    765
    209
    57
    36
See reviews for
425
1,155
72
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Recently stayed here as first time visitors to Chester. Chose PremierInn as I prefer the attention they pay to quality, from the look of the hotel/rooms, to the general upkeep of the hotels. This seems a fairly modern hotel, excellent location literally 5 mins to main high street. Limited parking but ample nearby, and by far, the welcoming staff. Big thankyou to Louise who was brilliant, knowledgable but not pushy. Stay here again, definiately!, a budget hotel chain that is only budget in price! . Knock these chains if you wish but you whatt, I've had poor experiences at so called posh hotels and I know where I'd rather stay!. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Higher level, even floor 2, means you're more likely to get a view, but the hotel is in an area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for a fantastic response and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Louise was over the moon that you mentioned her by name - you made her day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I were very impressed with the service we received at the hotel. Our bedroom was rather cold when we arrived and showed no signs of getting any warmer after half an hour. After mentioning this to Louise on reception, Jayne took us to another bedroom that was much warmer and it had a bath as well! The following morning, when I went to move my car from the street as the all night parking was about to expire, Catharine and trainee Richard on reception found me a space in the hotel's very limited car park, which had been full the night before. Breakfast was good and Margaret saw to all our needs with a very cheerful service. All in all a very satisfactory stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have baths. Book a parking spaced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. This will be passed onto the team members mentioned and we are all happy that you enjoyed your time in Chester. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here on 8th January 2012 for one night and for £25 I really have no complaints. The staff were very friendly and helpful, available at any time. The rooms are clean and comfortable ( a great nights sleep). Also the location is ideal. Right in the centre but no noise at all from local bars. Walking distance to Wetherspoons (about 5 minutes) and it's cheap and easy enough to get a taxi to the local retail park with a large section of restaurants.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap break with high standards.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We apreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to chester soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Would recommend,excellent location, friendly staff,great breakfast which set us up for the day- however if dont fancy loads for breakfast noticed a Wether spoons not far away with £2.99 breakfast. (Only down side is parking-if dont get a space, but on this occassion we did)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, which we will pass onto the team. We hope to welcome you to chester again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our first Stay at a Premier Inn ,We stayed over the Easter week end,The staff where super friendly and the Breakfast Excellent Value for money ,It is in a great location for all the Attractions that Chester has to offer ,We will be back and can recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay at Premier Inn and will pass on your kind comments to our team. Thankyou and we look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent location - very convenient for city centre (5 mins easy walk) / train station / bus routes. Bed very comfortable, shower very good, room nice and clean, friendly helpful staff & a decent breakfast. This is a no frills hotel so don't expect luxuriously appointed rooms & a portering service but this is good value for money and all the boxes are ticked for a comfortable base to explore Chester & it's surrounds. Only downside (as mentioned by others) is the lack of car parking - we were a bit worried about leaving our car overnight in an unsecured public car park but it was fine (as was our friend's brand new sports car) and we did know about this issue when we booked.

Room Tip: Double beds are big but if you want a 6 footer see if they will zip & link 2 singles for you - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celticlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to comment and will pass your comments onto the team. We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing