We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent location and staff”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed with friends during Chester races week, and was impressed with the pleasant staff at the front desk who checked us in on a very busy day for them. The location close to the town centre is handy. The room was a decent size with a comfortable bed. Does what it says on the tin kind of place, but it all works.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cigarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thanks you very much for your kind and positive comments, it really is a pleasure to be able to tell the team members you named how they help influence your stay, you will make their day. Thank you again for taking the trouble to feedback your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    753
    202
    53
    30
See reviews for
417
1,130
71
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Premier Inn City Centre Chester during Race Week. Check in was both efficent and friendly. The rooms were clean ,comfortable and quiet.All the staff we met from Margaret in the bar to Denise and Mike at reception were most helpful with service, local info and directions.This made us feel very much at home.Great value,great location and wonderful people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcattEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. I will ensure all feedback gets passed onto the team members you mentioned. It really will make their day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I often stay in premier inn as a first choice because they are usually clean and comfy, and I find the beds really comfy. This hotel was in a good ideal location near the train station. It took me a while to find the car park and when I did there were no spaces. So I parked in the ncp car park at the station. This also took a while to find so I will let you know that it is through the arch in the short stay car park, next to the best western hotel. It was dark when I got there but the walk to the hotel from the car park was safe with no problems at all.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel37_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Good hotel, convenient for Station ans Town Centre

Room Tip: Try to get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Premier inn over night on the 27th April and found it to be very pleasant for the price we paid. We had dinner and Breakfast in on the deal also which was great value for money. There was a good selection of food (something for everyone) all red hot and tasty too. We found the staff to be very professional and pleasant - Always with a smile! The rooms were basic but enough for a comfortable stay. We will definitely be trying out Premier Inns in other cities soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to responding to the service you experienced at the hotel. I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Recently stayed here as first time visitors to Chester. Chose PremierInn as I prefer the attention they pay to quality, from the look of the hotel/rooms, to the general upkeep of the hotels. This seems a fairly modern hotel, excellent location literally 5 mins to main high street. Limited parking but ample nearby, and by far, the welcoming staff. Big thankyou to Louise who was brilliant, knowledgable but not pushy. Stay here again, definiately!, a budget hotel chain that is only budget in price! . Knock these chains if you wish but you whatt, I've had poor experiences at so called posh hotels and I know where I'd rather stay!. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Higher level, even floor 2, means you're more likely to get a view, but the hotel is in an area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for a fantastic response and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Louise was over the moon that you mentioned her by name - you made her day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I were very impressed with the service we received at the hotel. Our bedroom was rather cold when we arrived and showed no signs of getting any warmer after half an hour. After mentioning this to Louise on reception, Jayne took us to another bedroom that was much warmer and it had a bath as well! The following morning, when I went to move my car from the street as the all night parking was about to expire, Catharine and trainee Richard on reception found me a space in the hotel's very limited car park, which had been full the night before. Breakfast was good and Margaret saw to all our needs with a very cheerful service. All in all a very satisfactory stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have baths. Book a parking spaced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. This will be passed onto the team members mentioned and we are all happy that you enjoyed your time in Chester. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,334 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing