We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“saved the day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“saved the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

booked into travelodge which was a catalogue of errors. transferred over to premier inn, to find friendly staff. prompt service, comfortable room / bed and a decent breakfast could,nt ask for more

Room Tip: no complaints at all. will be back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,195
    731
    194
    51
    29
See reviews for
403
1,101
71
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here 3 nights whilst on a course in Chester, Always try to use Premier inn when Im working away and cant say ive ever been disappointed untill this trip! My room was on the side of the Hotel overlooking a narrow street. I was awoken every morning at around 4.30am by deliverys to the Hotel and the Indian opposite, didnt help that the window in my room had a vent that you cant close. Guess i should of asked to be moved but thought after the first night it was just going to be a one off! Otherwise the Hotel, Room and staff were great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed with friends during Chester races week, and was impressed with the pleasant staff at the front desk who checked us in on a very busy day for them. The location close to the town centre is handy. The room was a decent size with a comfortable bed. Does what it says on the tin kind of place, but it all works.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cigarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thanks you very much for your kind and positive comments, it really is a pleasure to be able to tell the team members you named how they help influence your stay, you will make their day. Thank you again for taking the trouble to feedback your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Premier Inn City Centre Chester during Race Week. Check in was both efficent and friendly. The rooms were clean ,comfortable and quiet.All the staff we met from Margaret in the bar to Denise and Mike at reception were most helpful with service, local info and directions.This made us feel very much at home.Great value,great location and wonderful people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcattEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. I will ensure all feedback gets passed onto the team members you mentioned. It really will make their day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I often stay in premier inn as a first choice because they are usually clean and comfy, and I find the beds really comfy. This hotel was in a good ideal location near the train station. It took me a while to find the car park and when I did there were no spaces. So I parked in the ncp car park at the station. This also took a while to find so I will let you know that it is through the arch in the short stay car park, next to the best western hotel. It was dark when I got there but the walk to the hotel from the car park was safe with no problems at all.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel37_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Good hotel, convenient for Station ans Town Centre

Room Tip: Try to get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Premier inn over night on the 27th April and found it to be very pleasant for the price we paid. We had dinner and Breakfast in on the deal also which was great value for money. There was a good selection of food (something for everyone) all red hot and tasty too. We found the staff to be very professional and pleasant - Always with a smile! The rooms were basic but enough for a comfortable stay. We will definitely be trying out Premier Inns in other cities soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to responding to the service you experienced at the hotel. I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing